A chance to help the community!

in #community7 years ago

Hey all!

I would like to help the community and right now there is a chance! User @suesa is planning to delegate 2 times 500 SP to a minnow. I think this is a good initiative because it is important to encourage new minnows to continue going and giving them a bigger "voice" on the platform. You can read all about it in this post.

hands.jpg

What have I done in the Steem network so far?

I'm quite new in the STEEM network so I didnt do so much yet. I did try to post something on my blog everyday tough and build a network. I am still searching a bit for my "blogidentity" but I have some nice idea's wich I'm gonna use for my blog in the future. A thing what seperates me from a lot of other minnows I guess is that I actually read articles of others and post "real" comments on them. I think its important to appreciate quality work and that starts with actually read what others write. Another thing I did is try to learn as much as possible about steemit. Its good to know how things work and in this case I can help new users who maybe have the same questions as I had when I was new.

Why should I get the 500 SP and what would I do with it?

  • I would use it to upvote quality posts of minnows to encourage them to keep going. Right now my SP is 17 so voting on someone means $0,00.

  • I would use it to build my own account so that I maybe can delegate 500 SP myself to a minnow in the future.

It’s not real decentralization if there are a few hundred who can decide what’s good content and what’s not and the other thousands are left to their mercy.

  • I think you should focus on the positive so I would only use it to upvote, not to flag.

The most important thing is to just have fun! We should help each other and build the community even bigger then it is :)

Sort:  

Nice initiative @sv1rby! You're awesome!

Its not my initiative but thanks :)

I like your attitude towards the platform, and I think out of the many people I loosely know you are one of the ones that would deserve a nice little boost of help I am going to go to that link and give you a recommendation hope it helps :)

That is nice of you! Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55