competition 101: Why Receiving 500 SP Would be Phenomenal!

in #life6 years ago

Hi, I would like to start this post by once again thanking @suesa for giving us such an amazing opportunity. I have already mentioned this in my comment on here recent post https://steemit.com/community/@suesa/do-you-want-500-sp-delegation which i'm writing this post to participate in the 500 SP delegation competition. Now, on with the post!

So to start off, I want to mention what got me into steemit in the first place. Around 2 months ago, I didn't know anything about Cryptocurrencies, Decentralized platforms and systems, or Blockchain Technology. The thing that got me into this world was a well know entrepreneur and social figure named Tai Lopez. I'm sure all of you know him (he is the lambo guy that pops up in YouTube ads! ).

He was talking about how this pizza guy wasted 10,000 BTC on 2 pizzas in 2009 and how he could have made 170M dollars today, so I thought to myself "Wow, would be great if i made 170,000,000 dollar of Bitcoin!", so I started doing research in the crypto world and found out that bitcoin barely even scratches the surface and that there are thousands of cryptocurrencies out there just waiting for a person to do the right investment in them!

I had some money from selling my Xbox 360 that I've been holding on for 2 years in the hopes of getting a new PC (2 years! desperate I know..), so at I was presented with a choice, either I invest the money I had in crypto and risk losing it all or not invest it and just wait around for a treasure chest to fall from the sky on my lap, and obviously I chose the first option. I blew my investment money all on TRX, ETH, EOS, so I didn't have any money to invest in steem. The funny thing is that TRX went up 500% exactly two days after I made my investment and I was like "Holy S *** ! This crypto thing is a gold mine! ". Of course right now Tron is at 0.05, but I trust that it will do well in the future.

Anyways, back to the point. I found out about steem when I was looking for the next token to invest in and I stumbled upon this glorious website that lets you earn for money for writing blogs online, and this is how I found out steemit. I apologize if the backstory was a little long.

Why I should get 500 SP and what i'm planing to do with it:

Well, in the short period of time that I've been here on steemit, I've realized that there not really a whole lot of an active Egyptian or Arab community here on the website. There is no teamegypt or posts in Arabic, and that could be because of the site's low number of users (>500,000) that is steadily increasing, so it makes sense that most of the users will mainly be English speakers, but still you can find a fair amount of posts that are written in a number of different languages like Korean, Spanish, Chinese, and Japanese!

So, my plan is to bring more exposure to the website in the Egyptian community and possibly even in other Arab countries like Saudi Arabia, U.A.E, Qatar. I plan on doing this through social media marketing as in sharing links of popular steemit posts and things that would generally appeal to the mainstream media.


A photo I thought you'd enjoy seeing.

Unfortunately, I don't have a mass following on other social media sites (or even this one), but i'll try my best to be a good representative of steemit, sharing links on popular Arabic pages, and through some of my friends with a bigger influence than me. I also want to start a teamegypt tag and account on steemit that will grow as the Egyptian community grows on the website.

Achievements so far:

I haven't really done much on steemit since I have just recently joined since December 2017, however, I do have many plans for projects and things to write about. I want to write a lot of stories that share the beauty of the Egyptian culture and people, as well as short stories about science related topics that take a semi complex idea and turns it into a short, fun to read story for people to enjoy.

I actually wrote the first story already about water molecules and how they evaporate on my account. I'll leave a link to that at the end of this post if @susea or any of you readers would like to check it out(shameless self advertisement XD).

Water droplet

I wanna start doing beatboxing tutorials as well since it's something that isn't really that common here on the steemit and happens to be on of my skills. Also, I would love to talk about computers, their parts, and the recent prices surges in GPUs because of cryptocurrency mining of coins like ETH, BTC, AND many others. That is just a fraction of what I have planned!

Conclusion:

I hope you enjoyed reading my post and that this could make @susea consider me as a candidate to the 500 SP competition. I'll leave a link again for the competition's original post and my story about water molecules for @susea or anyone to read if they wish so. Thank you so much for reading. :)

Original Post: https://steemit.com/community/@suesa/do-you-want-500-sp-delegation

Story: https://steemit.com/story/@saitou/short-story-1-a-tale-of-a-water-droplet-13-1-2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05