Sort:  

i loved reading this! i love that you're here and that that wonderful synchronicity led you here.. i am a true believer in them myself :) all along i wasn't sure if we had met or something at a gathering in our past shared state, haha but alas it all comes together!

and i feel SO the same way.. i took part in a contest today, too! to try to win a delegation of 500 sp and it felt weird to talk myself up. i think i was raised very similarly, to always be humble and let OTHERS talk you up!

Well, @suesa, if you're listening, i will talk @schoonercreek up ... she most undoubtedly deserves your delegation. She posts 100% quality content all the time (just so happens to also be about stuff i love and find interesting too ;)), and I know she'll use it to create a strong account and better the community. And further her awesome work she does in the world, which is at the root of it all <3

Good luck!

@mountainjewel you are a magical person and i just know it. Thank you so much for your support and kind words!! Good luck to you as well!!!

Beautifully written. I always read your posts in awe...elbowing my husband saying, "she not only spins her own yarn but she dyes it with natural items too!!" Your content it true quality, I hope you win!

wow thank you so very much for the compliment!

I hope you get it, I enjoy your posts!! And your lifestyle <3

"If you have something that someone else doesn't, you never toot your horn about it. You keep quiet while someone else is speaking, even if you know better."

Exactly how I was raised too!
And those morals and the integrity attached to this have stayed with me all my life.

Good luck in the delegation process!

Isn't that funny!? I understand where it comes from and it is good to be humble, but in some cases as children perhaps we adopt extreme versions of it, and as an adult I have had to navigate to figure out when and where to speak up, and when not to! ya know what i mean? Thank you @goldendawne!!!

Wow loved your post...loved reading it....it's amazing....thank you for sharing @schoonercreek

thank you very much!

Great Post 8 }

I say if he does not we all get together with the goats, chickens, cows, and bum rush him !!!!

(Cough)(Hack) Where to hell I leave my meds...... 8 }

HAhaa!!! Oh my!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45