Why I Am Worth 500 SP Delegation - Contest Entry

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This post is a motivational message to @suesa, who hosts a competition for 500 SP delegation for two months. You can see the original post here. Hesitate not to take the part in. There are many things and many ways how the community can be improved and as Stemmit is our common interest, it is also our common interest to make the best candidate be chosen.

My Channel - Responsibility and Quality

I've been writing a lot about politics recently. You can read for example Water in House of European Union. However, main focus of my channel is health, which includes psychology, sport, nutrition. I will only return to politics, when Czech elections are over and I expect to write only 5 or less big articles on the topic.

In my posts I focus on quality with a moderate rate of posting once per day. I wish my posts to be informative, comfortable-to-read and humorous if necessary.

Constructive Criticism - Maximal Use

It is not only my posts who can get some profit from a bit of extra power. I try to commend posts to either support the author, give him further information or show the other standpoint of view. It starts a good discussion, which can only be found under good posts with some value they deserve. Liking them is a good way for it. See one of my comments:

I usually write several comments a day excluding Monday and Tuesday, when I have long lessons and evening training I have to commute for.

Improvements to Stemmit

You can subscribe for my channel greenmask9 also on Minds, where I have 67 subscribers in quite a short time of activity. Having the experience with both revolutionary networks - Stemmit, Minds - I am able to compare them and suggest a few improvements.

I did so in the article My Ideas on Improving Stemmit Feed. I was quite sorry for it didn't get any further attention. My creativity is high enough to be able to write another similar post(s) with more detailed information. We could discuss new ideas and come to new conclusions. Developers will hopefully notice.

Standing for My Opinions

A man should be able to support his claims with reasonable arguements. I've always been a person who is able to hold the opinion, even though the majority was against me, which was quite often. This being said, I am quite a man who can contribute to Stemmit with interesting viewpoints and clarify each if it is not well understood. Such experiences trained me to the point where I am.

On the other hand, I also know when to stop discussions. If true facts and arguements run out, it is best to end writing and reconcile with diversity of opinions.

I could show you, but in relation to Czech elections, most of the deepest discussions on Stemmit, I had, were done in Czech.

Why I May Not Be the Right Person

I quite think I am at least a competitor to be recognized in this contest. But there is a possibility I delegate some posts to the Czech community here, which would make the 500 SP boost be spent on the group of 40 users. I aim for doing only a handful of posts like that. Maybe up to 6 posts will be either multilingual if I have a lot of time or Czech only if I don't. As I have already mentioned above, I am a new user, so you have no real guarantee that my claims in this entry are true.

If I have less time, I also just share the video with very low amount of my work added to it.

My Plans on Upcoming Posts

To further introduce my channel @greenmask9 , I would like to present some of the specific topics, I will be writing about in the next weeks. Even though, I wrote a great post about planning, my plans don't reach two months ahead. Here is a list of topics for the following weeks.

  • Posts on possible nutritional defficiencies in case of specific health conditions - reverse diagnosis of mineral, vitamin, or even amino acid defficiency, which can be later tracked by Cronometer (links to my article about Cronometer)
  • Czech election - first round results, my preferences for the second round and second round results. I might also post an open discussion post for the Czech community.
  • Sport equipment I have and who I am recommending it to. Not all sports can be trained with the same way.
  • My new training plan, which will be introduced early every month. You can see my previous ones here (part 1) and here (part 2).
  • Building self-discipline - articles focused on helping with will and improving discipline.
  • Calories-heavy potion, which does not make you loose the apetite, so you can eat more calories and grow stronger.
  • Basic thoughts on weight-loss.
  • Only if I win, I will publish articles similar to My Ideas on Improving Stemmit Feed. Hopefully, they will lead to some progress, but I am not a programmer, who could code em'.

@greenmask9

Thank you for reading and have good luck with choosing the winner. I focused on what I can do, rather than on what I have already done. I hope it is understructable, because it is future, which is ahead of us.

Thank you for reading and opportunity to take part in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45