Pay it Forward Entry - Week 37

in #alldutchenglish6 years ago


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Well, I've had a bit of a slow week with Steemit... which means that the replies are piling up... and I'm trying my best to reply to every comment on my blog... phew, it's just like email!

Blogging

@kipswolfe (REP 49) is someone who is known to me via the SteemitBloggers group and also through my weekly SBI contest. She does a good deal of general blog writing about life and about games/movies/comics, so it is all pretty much right up my alley of interests! Having also studied Physics and Mathematics, we have a similar education history as well!

However, this last post is about her Most Embarrassing Moment which is about her encounter with a pretty famous Astrophysicist. Come on... you want to read about someone else's most awkward moment!

Webcomics


@looserwin (REP 48) is a relatively new blogger who loves League of Legends, Anime and Art who makes some nice webcomics on the side! I used to be really into League of Legends, but I eventually left after it just got too toxic and I just didn't have the uninterrupted time to play an hour long game in realtime.... kids.... blah!

Anyway, this featured post was an entry for a webcomics contest, but it is quite an interesting and funny comic with a huge amount of behind the scenes re-construction of the comic itself! Enjoy!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28
Week 29
Week 30
Week 31
Week 32
Week 33
Week 34
Week 35
Week 36


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/12/18/pay-it-forward-entry-week-37/

Sort:  

Thank you for the entry @bengy; I especially liked your first one. Be sure to read my comment I left there :)

Merry Christmas!

Glad you enjoyed them! There's nothing better than hearing someone else's horror awkward story!

Really interesting picks @bengy 😂😂 both of them made me LOL quite a while 😂😂 I need to fun some more like this later. Supported both of them too

Ha ha, good to hear! Laughing is always good!

Fun picks. I've supported them both. Thanks for your entry!

Ta! Thanks for supporting them!

@atempt, @stimialiti, @slowgrow, @fersher
Your meaningless downvotes hurt me as much as a kitten's kisses. All because I'm involved in a group to defend Steemit from people who abuse the system?

I have a better idea: produce quality content like the excellent post this comment is on. Then, no one will care that you like to use bidbots to upvote your content. It's not the use of bots that irks our group, it's the abuse of them - using them to unfairly upvote crap content. Try contributing to the platform - you'll get a lot further.

Oooo, my computer time is about up but Ill have to get on here later and read these posts!

Hope you enjoyed it!

Great job finding some quality posts! It's tougher than I realized!

It is pretty tricky... But I also save the blogs of bloggers that I come across during the week... So if I'm lucky I end up with a list that I can use and check in on when it comes time to post the entry.

That's a really good idea. Do you bookmark them on your browser or just create a document with the URL?

I copy the URL into a pointed Google keep list that I have for this!

Good call. I should try that.

Ah ah ah! Your fist blogger story was pretty funny!

Yes, it's always much funnier when it happens to someone else!

thanks for featuring me @bengy. The LoL community is really toxic now but I still play some games just to relax 😊.

You are welcome! I can't take the multiplayer community anymore, I had a good number of years in it, but as I got older I started craving the single player story experiences again!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 36 is confirmed.

Thanks for supporting them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68