Steemit Open Mic Week 38 - See Who Played This Week At Open Mic And Vote For Your Favorite Steemian Musicians

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and it is growing larger every week thanks to all of you.

First time here? @pfunk who has been sponsoring Steemit Open Mic along with me since it started can tell you all about it here all about Open Mic here.

@pfunk is a Steemit witness and helps keep the platform working and you can vote for him here

@jessamynorchard started a new Facebook page for Steemit Musicians you can read about here or go straight to the page here. A lot of players from Steemit Open Mic are there. Thanks @jessamynorchard!

@andybets did a post about Steemit Open Mic this week and how much the rewards went up after HF 19 titled, Open Mic Participants Payouts More Than Double After Hardfork19

This week is a new record for how many people have entered Steemit Open Mic and the talent on Steemit is growing just as fast.

Steemit Open Mic Week 38 performances are in and there's still time to vote for your favorites.

Great songs and performances this week. Have a listen to them below and be sure to show your support and upvote your favorites.

It's all in good fun and community spirit and I want to thank everyone for their enthusiastic support.

300 In Steem Prizes

  • There's still time to vote and enter.

  • Thanks to everyone who entered, upvoted, resteemed and helped support Steemit Open Mic.

open mic 38.png

Last Chance To Vote

There's still time to cast your vote for this week's Open Mic Night entries. The cutoff date is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Sunday, 25th JUNE 2017). Find your UTC time here.

Winners will be announced Monday, the 26th of June.

Two ways To Vote

  • You can vote by clicking on this week's contest page, scrolling down to the comments to find each performers link and vote for your favorite entry.

This weeks contest page is:

Vote On Each Contestant Page

Below are blog links to contestants who entered this week in the order they were entered


Sort:  

This is a great idea! I have limited options to produce live music, however, I can link to some recordings I have done in the past. I'd love to be part of an open and trusting community where music can be shared without individuals running people down. Awesome!

This contest is a live performance gig. However, you can go introduce yourself to the Steemit Musician community on Discord and there they have a bunch of different music categories you can submit your music to the Steemit community.

Do you know about the live open mic that I'm trying to put together irl to bring steemian performers together? It's not music-exclusive, and, it's you know, more about bringing geographically close performers together, but it could travel to other cities and be hosted wherever a steemian is willing to host it. Do you know about it? Perhaps you'd be interested in organizing one in your city? I got a nice starting donation from @papa-pepper to offer prizes for the first one (in L.A.)

I have heard about that. Sounds like a lot of work. I'm so burnt out on playing live gigs. Used to travel 300 cities a year doing that for years.

I wish you the best of luck and if you get the gig going in LA let me know

It's happening for sure! Not sure how many Steemians will come, but I have about 10 local performers lined up so far. If you'll be in the vicinity, I hope you'll come!

I'm down if you get it going

Video ain't playin

Video? There's no video in that post.

Very strange. It has here are the deets and then a black YouTube video with play button that gives an error.

That's bizarre. It's a link to the steemit post where I announced the details of the open mic. Let's try again: https://steemit.com/steemit/@improv/50-sbd-in-prizes-los-angeles-open-mic

I suspect it's this esteem app on my phone. I'll have a look on my laptop when I get a chance.

Did I count 36 @lucypher? Do you watch all of them?

I do listen to every one of them and have a group of friends helping me pick.

Ah nice. Soon you'll be getting all Simon Cowell on us won't ya :D Enjoy

Hahahaha!

For the music business, social networking is brilliant. Just when you think it's doom and gloom and you have to spend millions of pounds on marketing and this and that, you have this amazing thing now called fan power. The whole world is linked through a laptop. It's amazing. And it's free. I love it. It's absolutely brilliant.
Simon Cowell

Read more at: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/s/simoncowel540122.html

Thats a whole lot of work...and openmic keeps growing. #Respect!

Thank you for being part of it

Ooooo I have been waiting to see the open mic post! Open mic and the photochallanges have always been my favorite events on Steemit!
I have been away a while but excited to get back in it! I will go play a nice lil tune in the sunflower forest and post it tonight!
Thanks for all you do!

Cool. I will be posting week 39 tomorrow if you want to wait for that one. Look forward to hearing you play.

Just finished my entry, now I have to compose the post (the hard part haha)

Woww!! What a turn out! Congrats on the success of this project, I'm totally smiling over here!! :) :) :) I'll be spending this Saturday night listening to Steemit musicians.

I'll be listening with you.

Wow!!! Great Talents here.

wow, a lot of guitars

Lots. Some good performances this week.

Godamn! Lotta parcipitants

Marvelous.... Many guitars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05