OPEN MIC WEEK 38: Primordial Anxiety original song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

That is a song I composed when I was 14 years old. I decided to put it into a collection named "ego death", hope you'll enjoy (sorry for bad quality, but I don't have any professional instruments yet)


Prim.Anx.png

Sort:  

Like the tune man. I love guitar but was never good at finger picking. Nice!

Thank you :)
It depends on what you mean for "play the guitar", I think that everyone can play the basics and have fun, but then if you want to rise your level you must practice a lot!

Yeah I'm decent with the pic just need to practice more with the fingers!

Composing this at 14 is impressive! I love the title as well :)

Thank you :) yeah I have lot of tunes that I've composed at that age.

Awesome tune, nice fingerpicking. I like to play in a similar style myself. Looking forward to hearing more from you bro.

Thank you man! As I can see you are an OpenMic partecipant too :) That's great to support each other!
I like your songs too, you have nice tunes and amazing texts! I have lot of tunes and I should write some texts, but it is difficult for me. Waiting for something new from you :)

I used to be the same, I could write tunes, melodies and chord sequences but couldn't ever add words.. It was only recently in the last year that I started writing lyrics, I'm sure it will come to you too! For me I had some hard life lessons and then I found I wanted to sing about them. I still find it hard to put words to music, but it is getting easier with practice.

Ok so I Think I'm gonna try to write something as soon as possible :)
However before I'll publish something I would like to finish this little collection named "ego Death" only with classic guitar, at the same time I'll find something to write about. Thank you for your help :)

hey there? have you tried out uploading your music on musicoin? its a decentralized music platform that gives all control to the musicians , you get paid per play. its amazing. how bad i wish i could sing. read the blog on musicoin to understand more. https://steemit.com/music/@brianadams/musicoin-the-new-all-time-music-platform

That's interesting! thank you for telling me :)

you are very much welcomed

Dude, that's a really cool tune. Really liked the little run right and the two minute Mark. Good luck! Followed, and upvoted you here and on the contest page!

Thank you very much! That's really important for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87