OPEN MIC WEEK 38 - The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys by Traffic - Piano/Vocal

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your comments, upvotes and support!


The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys is a song from 1971 by the British rock band, Traffic.
The song was written by Jim Capaldi and Steve Winwood.
Steve Winwood sings this 11 minute song as well as plays piano and organ.

Steve Winwood had an amazingly young start to his career while still a student in school.
He played Hammond B-3 organ and guitar, for touring blues artists like Muddy Waters, John Lee Hooker, B.B. King, Chuck Berry and Bo Diddley.

Winwood was an important member of The Spencer Davis Group (Age 15), Traffic, and Blind Faith (with Eric Clapton). He later had an extremely successful solo career.

Traffic was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004.

What are some of your favorite songs from the great 70's era of music?

follow tag.png

Steemit GIF for posts.gif

Sort:  

Such a wonderful version of a classic song. I think you should do more of these videos and keep them coming. Upvoted and resteemed with the utmost respect and love!

Thank you my love!

great video.. love that song and your rendition. @swelker101 sent me over.. glad he did. upvoted and following

Thank you!!!
Following you as well. :-)

Awesome! Followed and upvoted.

Thanks! Followed you as well!

Awesome! So jealous of them piano skills. I try, but the best I can ever seem to manage is something just slightly better than awful. Lol. Loved the song.

lol Well, better than awful is better than.....awful haha
Thank you so much for your kind words! :)

Amazing! @swelker101 Recommended me to listen to your music, and I have to thank him for that. You have the groove, I feel that you feel the music, and that you like it. Thanks for sharing your passion. As a musician myself, I'd love to see more of this kind of content on steemit. Keep it up!

Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

Thanks so much for your kind words!

I like your interpretation of it! (Your singing)
Very good!
:)

Thanks Tom!

I love you and it hurts.. you're too lovely. x'D

I know, could you play Supertramp's 'Logical Song'? ?

lol thank you!
Logical Song is a great one, I'll have to figure that out!

Please do, and dedicate it to me! It's one of the most meaningful songs that 70's pop has to offer, the lyrics are amazing..

The lyrics really are great.
I will try my best to learn it for you!

very nice, its not my style but i enjoyed that.
you played it beautifully.

Thank you and thanks for listening :-)

Classic song and good to hear you play and sing it. Thanks.

Thank you :-)

I just like watching your hands as you play. The ability to play the piano fascinates me. You did that song well!

Thank you so much! :-)

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37