Open Mic Week 38 - Golden Sand (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is more of a light-hearted song than my previous two entries.

Thanks for listening!

Golden Sand
Golden sand
We walk on golden sand
Isn't this lovely golden sand?
Golden sand
Our autumn wonderland
Isn't this lovely golden sand

Walking briskly to avoid the tide
Our heads held high and full of pride

Golden sand
This isn't something I had planned
We don't belong here in this land

Sinking quickly
Now I don't feel very well
It seems you've caught us in your spell

So release me golden sand
Or else we'll be forever bored, forever holding hands

Sort:  

Sweet tune. Lovely playing and catchy melody. The world can do with more happy 'la la la...' chorus outros. Beautiful! Following and up voted.

Thanks very much! I had to include that bit, I think it's the best part of the song.

@andybets Really good! Great song.

Thanks very much! You might like my hyperinflation song too, if you didn't see it:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@andybets/open-mic-week-37-we-can-but-hope-original-song

Sweet Andy! I love your guitar playing.

Great song!
We just started a blog as well about me and my wife's music career, you're welcome to check it out :) @leoandbell

Thanks. Your music sounds very nice!

You sing really good i have been listening to yoy since a week now great work bro... Keep it up man

Thanks. Glad you like it!

Cheers man.. Good luck ... Sorry i gotta ask have you won a major singing competition before ?? Thought i saw you somewhere lol..

Also i am tryong to gain followers wpuld be glad if you follow lol xx

Love your guitar playing and melodies ! I'm wondering, which artists have influenced your writing the most? Don't know if it's simply your English heritage, but I'm definitely getting some hints of Lennon/McCartney flavors when listening to you...

It's much appreciated! I'd say if I'm influenced by Lennon/McCartney, it's probably through the people they influenced, as I haven't listened to them all that much really.

My favourite songwriter is without doubt Euros Childs. He is actually Welsh, and I like a lot of Welsh music. I was going to link to a youtube song, but couldn't bring myself to share the same page as someone as brilliant as him. If you lookup his band Gorky Zygotic Mynci you'll find a lot of his best work I think. Michael Head's album 'The Magical World Of The Strands' is amazing too.

I like lots of different styles though. You might also hear a little bit of Paul Simon's 'Feelin' Groovy' in the song here I guess.

Thanks Andy, I'll check them out !

Cool, thanks for playing again.

Congratulations @andybets! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hey there? have you tried out uploading your music on musicoin? its a decentralized music platform that gives all control to the musicians , you get paid per play. its amazing. how bad i wish i could sing. read the blog on musicoin to understand more. https://steemit.com/music/@brianadams/musicoin-the-new-all-time-music-platform

Thanks. I'll have a look at it.

Oh my God, your lovely jolly fingerpicking style.. I wish mine would sound as happy and bouncy as yours, my songs always come out so melancholy and lost sounding. Haha, you're great man.

Thanks man. Melancholy is good too, I wish I could write some that lasted more than about two minutes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29