Little Forever | Original Song by Me with Acoustic Guitar | Open Mic

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi guys welcome back to my blog. This is one of my best original song so far. Actually one of my friend help me to create the song with some inspiration.
I hope you enjoy it.

Lyric


i am as stubborn as they come
i need to learn to bite my tongue
but you have to admit
you went too far

you seem to love to break my heart
you say you forget when we're apart
how much I mean to you
so here we are

i know that you've convinced yourself
you're happy
you don't want to remember how
things were

but please

don't forget the nights where we'd
watch the notebook on tv
and you would cry just looking in my eyes
don't forget on new years eve
we would lay out on the street
and wish on stars
we'd never have to say goodbye
so if we don't end up together
don't forget our little forever

all that I wanted you to do
was love me as much as I loved you
and that is so much more than you know
i don't know why i'm holding on
to the best piece of you that's so far gone
maybe i want to believe
he might show

i know that you've convinced yourself
you're happy
you don't want to remember how
things were

but please

don't forget the days we chose
to tell our secrets no one knows
and laugh for hours about nothing at all
the crazy trips that we'd go on
the way i'd hold you in my arms
and kissing in the middle of the mall
so if we don't end up together
don't forget our little forever

so please
don't loose yourself
don't turn out like everyone else
you used to be so terrified
of becoming exactly who you are now

don't forget your best friend
who was there holing your hand
when you would wake up screaming
every night
remember when we didn't care
who would laugh or who would stare
cuz we knew that what we had was
so right
so if we don't end up together
don't forget our little forever

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daiki from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great Talent. Melodie like no other...

Thank you for playing Steemit Open Mic

Thank you

This is so sweet. I really love it. Upped/followed :)
I'm a music artist too btw. Check it out when you get a chance :D

φ

I really appreciate it, thx a lot

This post was upvoted by 5% from Operation Support sponsored with Whaleshares !

thx a lot patelincho

You are talented! I follow you

Beautiful singing, I like your voice and the song.
AlDrageau

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37