Open Mic Week 38 - "Jackaroe" - interpreted and played by Andy LoughneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago


Hey Steemians, it's been good to be back doing a few open mics.  Playing for this and watching the Grateful Dead doc (so good) on Amazon is making me want to get out in public and play live!  In the meantime, I recorded my version of this song that I learned long ago.

I tried to film it with my new Logitech webcam but it was super choppy and audio/video didn't match up.  Any ideas why that might be?  I'm also looking at microphones to try to get some better quality recordings.  

Anyway, I misspoke at the beginning of this and said Week 37 but I just filmed it for Week 38.  See the second video for clarification.  I recorded some improv jams after this.  Do you want to see those?

Take care!

Sort:  

Very nice

thank you!

Haha, that's one way to edit videos! But still, great guitar playing man! Steemit musicians unite! ;)

that's my "I'm already up way too late" technique.

thank you much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74