Open Mic Week 38 - Scarborough Fair

in #openmic7 years ago

 <a href="

"https://youtu.be/H_QCulG64HM 

So... I wasn't really sure what song to pick, that's why I went to the Steemit chatrooms to ask for any suggestions. 

After a little while, a really nice Steemer called @uniwhisp (who, by the way, has an awesome blog where she shares her journey to find the worlds best whisky, check dat stuff out!) answered me with some great suggestions!

Either Feeling Good or Scarborough Fair... One that I knew by heart, or one that I really liked, but never attempted to sing, let along play. 

So I was like 


And I tried it. Didn't get as perfect as I hoped it would be, but it's pretty ok!


If you have any songs that you love and that I could cover, please let me know! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dee-jay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @theprophet0, and @someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Well done, @dee-jay!! And thanks for the shoutout. :) I'm following you now, so I expect to hear some of my other suggestions too. ;p Just kidding. Resteeming too, and we need to get you in the minnow support group! Looking forward to hearing more songs...

Haha thanks for the nice words and the resteem! And you're welcome for the shotout :)
I just joined the support group on discord, but I'm not sure if I understood its use yet... I can use the bot to get an upvote from one account?
And I'm still thinkin about recording that other suggestion ;)

Hiya, You'e prob figured it out by now, but yes, on discord you can post your link at the #upvote-resteem channel and as long as you've registered, the bots will upvote you.

Up-voted, re-steemed and followed.
@Volcalists-Trail supports vocalists on Steemit
Follow back for updates over the coming weeks about opportunities to engage with other vocalists in competitions and events to win rewards! :D

Thank you very much! I've been following you for a couple of days now and told some here about your blog! Thank you for trying to support musicians here on Steemit, it is greatly appreciated! :) And I' about to post my video for your contest ;)

Very cool. Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

Nicely done!

Thank you very much!^^

Thank for posted
Please follow and upvote me back ^^

  1. *posting
  2. You post this under every video, from literally everybody. Don't you want to focus on film makers and film fanatics? Then you might actually be interested in the posts you are commenting under :)
  3. Back? You're not even following me :D

With this strategy, you will just annoy everybody eventually, and then your posts won't be appreciated by anybody... Kind of sad, I know you can do better :)

I'm Sorry
Thank for warning
I'm not post anymore

Begging for follows do not work. See for yourself here

Very good performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35