My 32 Consecutive Weeks Of Open Mic Night - Personal Milestone (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

U5duFT3h69fNbvp8tAMA3DARDQ7HhrE_1680x8400.png

That's right, I'm just 20 weeks short of providing you non stop music for an entire year's length of time. It's quite an achievement for myself to keep up the art of live performance for so long.

I have never missed a single Open Mic Contest since I've joined in and I am very grateful for the Open Mic Contest here on Steemit hosted by @luzcypher, funded by @pfunk and given wise guidance by @kevinwong. I show gratitude as well to all of my fellow musician companions and participants, and the listeners and commentators of this wonderful music community.

If you're new to the platform make sure to go to @luzcypher's page and check it out and enter in a valid entry after reading the guidelines. It's simple, fun, inspiring and engaging to say the very least and I've met a lot of great people, producers and talented musicians who inspire me and have collaborated with


I had no idea that the Open Mic Contest had even been created and had discovered it in the second week of its progress when @luzcypher had graciously reached out to me and invited me to join in. I was pretty excited since I hadn't had the opportunity to do open mics as of lately being so busy but now I had my chance to showcase more of my music on this wonderful platform as opposed to just posting up videos on Youtube, sharing them on Facebook, and not getting much feedback.

Steemit has really provided an impressive and genuine support system for a passionate artist/musician/performer as myself. I truly feel the positive interaction, the heartfelt encouragement and the respect of a proper audience of listeners

Thank you again, and without further ado, I present to you here below, my biggest milestone of all of my 32 Open Mic Contest Entry Performances from my first entry, to my current one. They range from R&B/Soul singing, Hip Hop/Emceeing, and Piano playing, with a range of different subject topics and Genres. I hope you find something that you can enjoy for what it's worth during your search :)

  1. Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry: Nothing But Bliss - Melodious Music Memoirs # 6

  2. Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry: The Bitcoin Song - Melodious Music Memoirs # 7

  3. Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry: Vacay - Melodious Music Memoirs # 8

  4. Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields

  5. Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia

  6. Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day

  7. Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones

  8. Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow

  9. Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season

  10. Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain

  11. Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord

  12. Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love

  13. Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz

  14. Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme

  15. Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!

  16. Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?

  17. Open Mic Night Wk 18 Entry: Your Dreams

  18. Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools

  19. Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love

  20. Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat

  21. Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact

  22. Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate

  23. Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish

  24. Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"

  25. Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates

  26. Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words

  27. Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves

  28. Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered

  29. Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision

  30. Open Mic Night Wk 31 Entry: Warning To The devil, Message To The People

  31. Open Mic Night Wk 32 Entry: Thank God, I'm No Island

  32. Open Mic Night Wk 33 Entry: Haven





Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1825 and .85 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Super. I'm subscribed.

Thank you very much I appreciate the follow and support.

Triple Respect and full power to honor so much talent.

Thank you @mammasitta, I appreciate your kind words and take them to heart. I can't stop now!

Music is the weapon of the future as Fela Kuti said a while ago . You do such a nice job 💕

💪Fela Kuti!!!

Yes ! Indeed😜

It's great to look back at all the wonderful masterpieces. I came on board with Your Dreams (I think) and I haven't missed one since. Just goes to show the lasting legacy of your music, my brother. I hope one day, (before or after collaborating in writing) we get to collaborate on a musical piece as well. I'm no lyrical genius, but I hope to ride your wave when I can. Amazing work, brother!

You know I'm always open to various types of collaborations bro. I appreciate all the praise, kindness and acknowledgements you have blessed my posts with. And indeed, can't wait until we get our literary collab off the ground and then we can map out some ideas musically. Thank you always for your encouragements and support. It means a lot!

Man, you deserve all the praise and accolades that come your way. You're one of the hardest working people on here, and I really feel that people who hustle deserve their due :D

Thank you for your generous compliments bro, I do put in a lot of work, I'm always grateful to receive recognition as well as give deserved acknowledgements as well and you are just as deserving

Shout out to the Sensei! 🎤 always killing it!

Much respect bro, it's always nice seeing you in the comments section. I look forward to hearing your newest open mic entry. Keep up the movement as well, I'm listening

@verbal-d you never cease to amaze me. Love your music.

That means a lot to have your support, the support from all of you here on Steemit is such a powerful incentive and I'm very grateful

Man your passion is crazy man. Your words speak your life. I will be honest; rap is not my favorite genre, but I really dig your music; you are a cool cat! One of my favorite albums of all time is the rap album "The Chronic." They had so much energy in that album, and you remind me of that...with less anger and more passion. So glad to have you as a brother on this open mic. Cheers from Brazil!

Thank you very much bro, my sentiments are the same, blues are not my favourite genre but I really appreciate your performances and admire your passion and emotional/creative expressions. Especially when you showcase your fearless free styling. I have yet to even showcase my free styling ability because I have so many drafted songs lol Much respect and hope Brazil is crazy fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59