Open Mic Week 38 'Circles' Original Song (Bathroom sessions)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I've decided to submit another entry! I wrote this one a few months ago, around the same time as 'Born to Forget'. It's in an open C major tuning with the capo on the 5th fret, as I try to explain in the video... xD
I would advise listening to all my songs through headphones or speakers, because I don't think the recordings are good enough for phones and laptops to do them justice!

Hope someone listens.. :)

Sort:  

Wonderful! You have such great feel and really know how to express yourself with your voice and the guitar!

Thanks again! If you have time you can vote for me in the contest by upvoting my submissions which you will find in the comments section here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-38-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Oh my gosh, I hadn't listened to any of your songs yet, but I really love this one, you have a great voice! I need to go back to all of your other songs and listen.
(After lunch)

This is just Amazing , I like the Arp and those sad High notes played with low notes(Bass Strings) , great job, you have a good voice.

Thank you mate, appreciate you listening.

my brother is also a music producer check one of his songs if you like : https://soundcloud.com/davood-faramarzii/d-grunge-a-beautiful-nightmare

Just had a listen, that is cool - sounds like a soundtrack for a film. :)

yeah He try hard but he has no support and no advertise, that's why his songs are left alone. if you like you can find him on instagram : https://www.instagram.com/davoodfaramarzi1/

He also tried two times to sign up on steemit but the confirmation email never came for him.

Just remembered this, could you upvote my songs in the comment section of the open mic please mate? You'll have to scroll down to the bottom but you'll see me: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-38-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

great effort bro!

great tune, thumbs up!

Thanks again for playing Steemit Open Mic. Great tuning, picking, and singing. You have a really good voice.

Thanks @luzcypher, I submitted two of my best songs this week, got a bit excited.. lol

Nice sharing thanks ! I feel always happy when I can listen new music artist. I'll follow you to see the news ^^

Bathroom is definitely the best place to sing and play guitar, used to do some of my best work in there lol

Hope this helps!

"I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #8 Contest

  • I have been granted the power to support some of my favourite content creators and some new ones that I have yet to find. Check out @htooms 's blog for deets on how you can contribute to this positive chain

jaybird

Haha thank you @jaybird , always appreciate a visit from a whale. ;) I still don't understand though, how he transplanted his voting power over to you?

You're welcome. Basically he uses a bot. And it follows my vote around. you should check out the contest. great way to get involved and out there in the community. I posted a link in my latest blog if you can't find it on your won.

Very nice song you wrote there. Good voice too. Well done! :)

Very nice!
Good song and picking!
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24