Open Mic Week 38 - Ending Credits (Opeth Multi-Instrumental Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello dear steemians!, let's start the week with an entry to open mic!, this one is from Swedish prog band "OPETH", i did all the instruments for this songs as you can see!

I wanted to make a song using my brand new Fender electric-acoustic guitar, so this was a perfect fit, i also added bass for making the sound better and a more interesting video. I also played the drums with my keyboard midi interface, but that was not so fun to film anyway... I'm really happy with the turn around, hope you guys like it!, please comment and support me by upvoting!

Cheers!
Rafael.

Image2_2.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, "This one is called...Ending Credits." Great job man. I was really into Opeth when Martin was the drummer. Saw them 2 or 3 times over the years.

Yeah, i really like Opeth :)

Very impressive!

Thanks my friend!

That as really good! Love the split screen, jamming with yourself thing. Very cool.

Thanks man!, wanted to do something different this week... :) This format is a lot of fun :D

Great job my friend! Has a "Santana" feel to it...Nice:)

Yes!, i always thought Opeth lead guitars have a Santana feel, not only because the PRS guitars, also the melody choice... Would love to find out if Santana is part of Opeth influence...

Hmmm...That would be very interesting to find out...I'll check this band out more...Thanks man!!!

Great job. I really love Opeth. ☺️

Congratulations @dreamrafa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57954.26
ETH 3049.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27