Open Mic Week 38 - Original Song "Gone By Tomorrow"

in #openmic7 years ago

Gone By Tomorrow is a song I wrote when I was about 18 dealing with the sort of in and out relationships that I seemed to keep getting stuck in. Over one minute, then back and forth occasionally. The song has a sort of dark undertone describing the desire to leave but getting reeled back in one more time, telling yourself that you'd be gone by tonight. Tonight of course turns into tomorrow, which typically turned into many days, weeks, months to come. This song is something we can all relate to and I hope you guys enjoy it!

Sort:  

i love the song..
nice voice btw..
UPVOTED!

upvote

Haha that animation is awesome! Thank you for listening and glad you like it!

I love the dark emotion, very beautiful.

Up-voted, re-steemed and followed.
@Volcalists-Trail supports vocalists on Steemit
Follow back for updates over the coming weeks about opportunities to engage with other vocalists in competitions and events to win rewards! :D

Thank you!

You deserve a little something for the quality of song you wrote here!

Hope this helps!

"I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #8 Contest

  • I have been granted the power to support some of my favourite content creators and some new ones that I have yet to find. Check out @htooms 's blog for deets on how you can contribute to this positive chain

jaybird

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24