Open Mic Week 38 - Diddley Bow version of Swing Life Away

in #openmic7 years ago

I acquired a new instrument yesterday. And so far, am horrible at it lol. I decided to post anyway just to do something a little different and kinda have a laugh at myself which is sometimes important. Hopefully more to come soon with this little instrument after I get some practice in. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I love that song. A working class anthem! Good work, diddlybow sounds as good as I've ever heard one sound... (Disclaimer, I've never heard a diddlybow before...)

Hahaha I've never attempted playing one before so I will still accept the compliment lol. Before yesterday I didn't know this instrument existed but there are several cool videos on YouTube with people doing amazing work on them.

Sharing the process is what it's all about!!

The creative process is strong with this one.

Lol I'm out of town for a few days and left my guitar at home by accident. Luckily my dad surprised me with this little instrument when I got down so I decided to give it a shot. Super addicting lol. But I for sure need practice still

Cool. The creative process is strong with this one.

LOL this was great!

Hardly lol. But very fun and addicting instrument. I had never heard of these but my dad's neighbor makes them so he got one for me yesterday.

i really love your voice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74