Open Mic Week 38: "Bloodbuzz, Ohio" (The National cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0763.JPG

Here's my Steemit Open Mic entry for Week 38! All of my love and thanks to you, Steemit Open Mic community. :)


"Bloodbuzz, Ohio" (The National cover)"


This is a song that's been important to me for a while for incredibly personal reasons directly related to a couple of different situations I was in during my years in college, and I just recently started covering it.


IMG_0752.JPG


Steemit Local Music Society opens to the public on Discord this Friday!


Follow @luzcypher for all things Steemit OpenMic!




Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Sort:  

Oh woah😨
I thought you were 'Christiana Perri' 💃This is one sweet tune!!

Love it! Nice "studio" too.

Little windy but feels so good!!

Well done!
That guitar is a real beauty!

It was the best gift I have ever received, truly. I don't feel deserving of that guitar, at all.

Sounds great! Looked like a beautiful day for playing :)

Thank you very much, @isaria! It was a perfect day for a garden session. :)

Thank you, good sir. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64