Open Mic Week 38 : Dressed in Black (cover) by @trillex

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

open mic 38.png

Dressed in Black (cover)
Lyrics written by @trillex


[Verse 1]
Mehn, okay yeah
She told me I was basic, rapping like I made it
I asked her what her name is I heard are you fucking crazy
She called me by my first name said I was in mall on Monday, various toppings on my Sundae
Fuck it, I can't debate it, Can't remember what her name is and I'm pretty sure I'm failing
Scrolling through my phone, different chics I saved with baby
So baby, she said " Trillex don't try to call me Baby, you should call me by my first name I aint like the other ladies "
Got me thinking, maybe Sade, Bola, Tola or Lade
Really sure its not Amaka, met that chic on Friday
She said to me "I fell for you, straight up from the day you said I love you boo
Emotions that I felt made me respected you, Im here for you
Now you saying shit, like you dont even love me back?
Im struggling with my bearing, so I barely hear her rant I woke Up from the slumber On the bed I felt her curl up and the lady of my dream was there and she was dressed in black


[Verse 2]
Yeah, Look at me now
Look at me look at me, look at me smile
I know u wish me bad, wanna look at me drown
In this pool...of desires dt would never be found
I'm looking for greatness in the midst of this cloud
Put my voice on the stereo, experience surround
I see Me in Messiah, trillex here to save the sound
Piecing little pieces just to make a better sound
If they had the chance dey gon put me thru hell
Wave d goodbye, never wish me farewell
I'm looking for a purpose and a place dt I can dwell
Free this body and my mind from dis confined cell
Im color blinded by d green that Imma be paid,
Colour coordinated, making money off on this game
Look at me laugh wen I see my stock rise
As I rise...mehn I give a better smile.(yeah)


image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by trillex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Couldn't help myself.

"I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #8 Contest

I have been granted the power to support some of my favourite content creators and some new ones that I have yet to find. Check out @htooms 's blog for deets on how you can contribute to this positive chain

jaybird

Hahhhah😂 I see you @jaybird 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74