The Best of @ahmadmanga in October 2018

in #ulog5 years ago

The best of my posts from the last month. Mostly are Gaming Posts/Short Stories. This monthly series is made to my organizing post for new people to see what I write about since I write for more than one niche.

LogoType0-0612Wide.png

Previous Posts

***September 2018***
August 2018July 2018May/June 2018
April 2018March 2018Feburary 2018
January 2018December 2017November 2017
October 2017September 2017August 2017


October In Few Lines

I spent most of this month writing about games. I continued writing my "First Impression" series in which I wrote about few bundles I got from indiegala. I played SteemMonsters a few days this month and only managed to win a tiny bit of time.

I tried to take part in #inktober challenge, and drew about 18 drawings, but I did so off-schedule so I don't feel so proud, still it's better than last year.

You can check my posts of this month below,
I'm keeping last month new look, it looks easier to the eye!

Click On Cover Images To View Posts



Gaming Posts

Gaming is my main niche, while I spent more time writing than playing this month I love games! In general, I specialize in narrative-based games like RPGs and Visual Novels. I have a series of #ThinkingWhileGaming posts in which I talk about some interesting aspect I find in games, but I don't tag them as such anymore.

Post Image/Link -> Description
An entry to archdruid contest. Here I talk about two of my gaming possesion. My 2DS and my Xbox controller, why those two? because I bought them from the internet by money I earned online.
An entry to another archdruid contest. In this post I talk about my favorite video games villains: Lavos, Carver & The Mastermind of DanganRonpa.
In this post I talk about how I installed Final Fantasy VIII mods, SeeD reborn, Hellfire and other mods. I also wrote a post about modding FFIV if you want to check it out.
PSClassic games have been revealed so here I talk about my opinion on the reveal. It's a good set of games but I wanted Parasite Eve to be there too.
Shuyan saga is one of the games that made me think Indiegala bundles worth it. The game plays like telltale games in a world inspired by china. This post is my first impression on the game, honestly I found it better as I played more.
Pixel heroes is another game I wrote a first impression on. This game is fun, funny and I love its pixel art.
Flinthook is a very good metroidvania game with amazing pixel art and unique game mechanic. The art & animation remind me of cartoon network shows.
Aircraft Evolution, Mini Ghost and Q-YO blaster. A first impression post about three games from my backlog..
--------------
My [First Impression] series also includes Indiegala's "Chain Reaction" Bundle (Part 2,) also (Part 3) and "Indie Street Bundle."

Improving My Procrastination Simulator Project

Post Image/Link -> Description
The announcement post that I made my interactive fiction an open source project. In this post you'll find the repository link so you can edit it or make your own version.
The first update after making the project open source. I made the passages code easier to edit/read, corrected the grammar, and the verb tenses.
This was the last update in October. I added backgrounds to the interactive fiction and then re-uploaded it to itch.io, gamejolt and Steemgg

Writing/Story Related Posts

Post Image/Link -> Description
A very short story about a young witch who leaves home to find her place.
He spent all of his life to realize that dream, of interacting with ghosts.
He read all of her books, but he still sneaks to her old library to read them again.

Inktober Posts

Post Image/Link -> Description
^ [Click on images to view posts] ^

Other/Misc. Posts

Post Image/Link -> Description
Review of TheBigCoin.io a website where you can buy anything with cryptocurrency.
My entry to @originalworks contest for writing about OnePageX.
Opinion on Steem monsters after my first battles in the game.
Fall season is stuffed with anime series that I want to watch, in that post I talked about three of them. Sadly I don't have time to watch anime these days.

@ahmadmangazap SteemHunts

In september I joined #SteemHunt with my alt account. Every day I learn how I should hunt better, In October I basically hunted daily.

Products Hunted
Products Hunted
Graphic Gale
Instagiffer
Citrio
Aeseprite
TinyTask
Monogatari
Gifcam
Imgur
JXD-S7800b
NeoGeo X
Heardit
Jump Paint
SNK 40th Anniversary
SteamDB
RPG Maker MV
Tyrano Builder
TIC-80
Pico8
Rakuen
Flowlab

~ Thanks for Reading ~



Do you like my posts? Is there a way to improve me?
~ I love reading my readers comments so I'm waiting for you ~

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

You had such an amazing month in content creation! Always great to see a overview like this to see what someone has been up to. Have a great weekend.

Thanks for reading and the encouraging words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68