The Best of @ahmadmanga Posts in November 2017

in #mspsteem7 years ago

The year is nearing it's end and once again here's my organizing/summary post for the Game reviews, Anime analysis, Fiction I wrote past month. It's a good place to know me and what I write about. since I go for more than one niche!!.. (this monthly post was late his time too)

Salam (Peace)

Sorry for the late post this month, I registered around a year ago, but I started posting seriously only 4 months ago... since the posts on steemit aren't organized I figured the best way is to have periodic posts like these for myself and my readers with my posts... since I write for different topics, you can skip the sections you're not interested in.

Previous Posts

October Post
September Post
August Post

About this Month

I posted more game reviews than usual this month, and I played a lot of games outside steemit... I finally published a story I was writing with the help of write's block team. I also took part in freewrite which is awesome challenge !!

I said I'll focus on productivity in November, and I think I succeeded, just not on the things I wanted to do before it started.


Writing/Stories and Related Topics

I took part in freewrite challenge by @mariannewest, and I published one of my stories I wrote with the help of @thewritersblock.

A Murkey Liquid

Like the previous month story, this one is editted with help of the awesome people at @thewritersblock like @bex-dk and @tinypaleokitchen. This story is about a water crisis in a post -apocalyptic world.

Stories I wrote for freewrite challenge

These are entires I wrote in five minutes (most of them at least)... they're not bad attempts (most of them) but they're not as good as my main stories (most-- you get the idea).

  • The Shoe Fixer: A story about worker whose job is to fix people's shoes. PROMPT: shoe
  • Problem with A GIRL: an MMO story... PROMPT: It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep.
  • AI Special Birthday: about a computer science group celebrating a precious member. PROMPT: a special occasion.
  • Boring Isolation: One word: social anxiety-- I mean two!! PROMPT: Sleep.
  • Junkyard of Immortal: This is my favorite... A man turned into robot gone wrong. PROMPT: Junk.
  • Copper Quest: Two friends looking for a job, set in a fantasy RPG world. PROMPT: Warrior.

Comment only entries

These are my freewrite entries that I didn't write post versions for them:

  • Screaming Internally: Is just an attempt, I'm not proud of this entry... PROMPT: Scream.
  • Gift of Magi (re-write): I tried to write the popular classic from my mind in 5 minutes. didn't make a post since its not original story... PROMPT: Hair
  • Boling Oil: This should have taken its own post (and get edited a lot), about someone to be executed by oil and his undying convention. PROMPT: bubbling.

I hope I write more in the future... Hopefully one day you'll find my name in the print. (or maybe I'll return to Gamedev and finally make a worthy game before that.)


Gaming

SODA.jpg

Game Reviews

  • DISTRAINT: A small horror/adventure game, the psychological horror makes you think rather than fear... It has a good message by the end.

  • Narcissu ~Side 2nd~ and Narcissu: A Little Iris: My (recent-)favorite Visual Novel series... It's very minimal even for the genre, these reviews are for the second and the third games (you don't need to know other games from the series to play one.) the main theme is "Life and Death" they also explore the faith in God somewhat.

  • Soda Dungeon: An RPG/idle game hybird for PC and mobile.... It has a very fun premise and is worth a try if you don't hate that type of game.

  • Oddyssus Kosmos and His Robot Quest (Demo ver.): A true adventure/puzzle game. This is a demo review but the main game is released by now.

  • Tricolour Lovestory (Rough Episodes): A review for the first three chapters of this Chinese Visual Novel... It's still good despite its terrible English translation.

Game Related Posts


Anime and Manga

SomeOneshotsIliked.jpg

Unlike with September, I focused a bit on anime this month.

My Series about One-Shots:

I didn't make any other anime posts this month, and I thought september was a slow one for me!!


Other Posts

Not angry.jpg

@ahmadmangazap Posts

It's another account I created this month, I'll use it when I try a steem service I'm not sure about so I don't use my main account...

But in mean time I post memes and funny posts once in a while. The only post I think it deserves a place here is "The Intro Post" and if you're a gamer you might like "Compa is being * Censored *!!"

And finally, here are the post that don't fit the categories above:



Posts I Got mentioned In

I'll leave this blank for now as I can't... But if you want to put your post that you mentioned me in (between 1-30 Nov) then I'll try to update this post!!


All images used here are taken from my other posts, if there are licences for them they'd be mentioned in those posts.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44