[First Impressions] Indiegala "Indie Street" games

in #retrogaming6 years ago

Strike Cars, Ninja Midori and Street Level. This is my first impression about three games from my backlog.

CoverImage

Hi, guys to another post where I talk about games from Indiegala bundles I have and whether if they worth it.

Looking at my backlog I decided to play as many games of them and think whether to try finishing them or not. Since many of them are from Indiegala you can guess the chances.

Indie Street is an Indiegala bundle which is themed around... I don't know... streets? There are 'Car' games, 'Neon light' games and for some reason a game about 'Dragons.' Most of the games are retro styled.

LineSplit.png


qbipajmurm.jpg

Street Level

This game is strangely good even though there isn't much going on, you just draw cards and decide whether to use the card you drew or draw the next one.

byit0ocqs7.jpg

Cards either give you money, take it from you, damage you, heal you or make you fight enemies. Each card tell you a section of the story, making every playthrough a bit different.

I liked Street Level overall, but I it's repetitive and a bit short. I only recommend it as a part of a bundle.

Will I play this game again?

I think I've already completed it.


rz0g23v80f.jpg

Strike Cars

There's something charming about driving games with destroyable objects, and a Battle Royal game with Cars fighting each other using machine guns? Sign me in!

Too bad that this game experience wasn't up to the standards. Even though I enjoyed the visual aspects of the game, and I loved watching the cars destroying each other, I still found Strike Cars a disappointing game.

fn5mywdfi0.jpg
Upside-down experience.

The controls aren't the best they could be, the gameplay is a bit confusing and the lack of tutorial affected the game in a bad way.

Will I play this game again?

No, unless they updated this game,
which isn't so farfetched.


image.jpg

Ninja Midori

My first impression was "I could make it better." Of course, that's an exaggeration but you get the idea.

Ninja Midori looks like a retro-styled game, but it felt... lacking? I haven't found the button to reload my shuriken if it existed., and I lost many times in stupid moves. So I guess this is a hard platformer?

I think Super Mario lovers might have a better judgment about this game because I haven't even finished the first level.

Will I play this game again?

Maybe, but most likely not.



Final Thoughts

I thought I would like the games more than that, I love the retro-styled games and Car games that aren't about racing (I really should buy Rocket League one day.) So I'm a bit disappointed about these games execution.

As for Indie Street bundle, there are still a few games I haven't tried yet, they might be better than those three.

What do you think?

Are you interested in any of these games?
What are your thoughts about them?

I'm looking forward to read your comments.

LineSplit.png


For the cover image I used the games header images + one screenshot from "Strike Cars." All screenshots are taken by me or from the linked Steam pages.
Sort:  

We at UltimaCorp have seen the great effort you have put into your post, and have rewarded you with an upvote! We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

If you dare, step into the Clockwork Arena.

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

Street Level sounds quirky acceptable. I'd play it for 15 minutes. The rest looks like garbage.

Upvoted and resteemed.

I can vouch that 'Ninja Midori' is bad... Strike Cars is a good idea executed very badly.

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57