[First Impressions] Indiegala "Chain Reaction" games (Part 3)

in #gaming6 years ago

JQ series: Countries, Chemistery, Dogs & Cats. This is my first impression about three games from my backlog.

ae9mpuq2ia.jpg

This is my second follow-up to the third post in my "First Impression" series. If you didn't read the posts before don't worry, this post is self-contained. Here's what I do in these:

Looking at my backlog I decided to play as many games of them and think whether to try finishing them or not. Since many of them are from Indiegala you can guess the chances.

Chain Reaction is one of the bundles I obtained last month. It contained 16 games (not counting the soundtracks.) Only after trying the some of them, I realized why it was that cheap. Half of them don't deserve a mention.

I talked about three of them in part 1, and another three in Part 2
The last set I redeemed of this bundle contains JQ series of trivia-based games.

Split_line.png


JQ: Countries

JQ Countries is a quiz game where you have to answer the questions to proceed.

There are two modes: Capitals & Sights. In the first, you have to choose the right capital for the country flag you get, and in the latter, you're given a famous sight and you have to choose the right country it's from.

o80xlabugp.jpg

The game does its job for what it's supposed to do but nothing more,

Sadly (or should I say, fortunately) the questions are always in the same order which removes some of the challenges. You just have to memorize the right answers and you complete the game.

I liked the sights more than Capitals, though I should do my geography home-work and learn/remember all the flags/capitals in the world.

Will I play this game again?

Unless I do an achievement run:
Probably not.


JQ: Dogs & Cats

For me, this game is the hardest of the three. Because it gives you a picture of one Cat/Dog and the player is supposed to know what it's called, or learn about it.

dcvq0ujjo8.jpg

While I didn't like the game itself, I loved the idea behind it! some people may enjoy it especially if they're knowledgeable about Cat/Dog species. But it's not polished enough and like JQ countries it suffers from questions being in the same order.

Will I play this game again?

Most likely No.
Played it enough to write this post.


JQ: Chemistry

Like both games above you have to answer multi-choice questions. All the question JQ: Chemistry are "What's this element symbol?" at least as far as I reached.

lbhl90t5a6.jpg

There are three difficulty modes.
Higher difficulty just gives you less known chemical elements.

I didn't like how the game gives you achievements every second (JQ Chemistry has +500 achievements.) Why didn't they let the achievements acquired based on the questions we solve instead?

Will I play this game again?

It's likely.
I'd love to remember the symbols I forgot,
But I'll never recommend this game to anyone.


Final Thoughts

I still think the games I put in part 1 were better than anything else in the bundle.

All in all the three games manage to be a bit different while clearly, they are from the same series.

JQ games have that charm of forcing you to learn to finish them. But they're not what I call polished 'game.'

I found myself only interested in completing the Chemistry one because it has been too long since I last reviewed the Chemicals symbols.

Maybe that's why I can't say that these games are bad. They just need the right audience for them.

Now, what do you think?

Are you interested in any of these games?
What are your thoughts about them?

I'm looking forward to read your comments.

Split_line.png


For the cover image I used the games header images + one screenshot from "JQ: cats & Dogs." All screenshots are taken by me or from the linked Steam pages.
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

@ahmadmanga is a @SteemEHQ guild member and this content is being displayed at SteemEHQ's website. Please visit us to further support this author. Learn more about SteemEHQ | Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49