Inktober Days 12, 13 & 14 (Theme: Birds)

in #inktober20186 years ago

Inktober00X4.png

Hi again to another #Inktober post. The posts are off-schedule by far, but hopefully I'll get the pace going from today on. Hopefully I won't get the rest of the month.

You can check my previous entries in the challenge here
Days 1,2: Gunvolt - Days 3,4: Nintendo - Days 5, 6: Old
Days 7,8,9: Cute Little Monsters - Days 10,11: Trees

Inktober #12:

inktober23-Birds00.jpg
A small bird, the cage she's in isn't pictured... I hope she gains the freedom one day.

Inktober #13: Hawk

inktober23-Birds01.jpg
The glorious bird, I wonder what he'll hunt next.

Inktober #14: Flying

inktober23-Birds02.jpg
I wish I drew him better when flying, but #inktober is all about trying.

So, What do you think?

I loved drawing these birds, I used google images for reference. My favorite is the second one. I love Hawks.

What do you think about this style?
Do you have original works too?
I'm looking forward to your comments.

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9912957292260487
This post was voted: 100%

{Hey, this comment here is for both this post and the FF font mod post.}

Anyways, such purty bird drawings and I love how you managed to change the fonts and make them still feel they'd be in place of the game series. One thing on the last bird, maybe thin that bird out a bit (up-down stretching might do the trick and angling the wings a bit sooner might do the trick as well). One other thing on the FF font mod, would've liked it if you had posted more pics of other types of fonts (of course of different scenarios); yet I like the post enough and can see how good it is with just one picture capturing it all in spite of being a microcosm. Upvot'd and resteem'd both.
Coolio.gif

Thanks for reading, about the fonts I only got that one, but maybe I should have put more comparison pics. Thanks for the suggestion.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79