ahmadmanga's Inktober Days 1 & 2 (Theme: Gunvolt)

in #inktober6 years ago
Here's my first #Inktober post. This is my first year doing the challenge after getting encouraged by @niko3d. Also instead of following the official prompts my drawings will be random themed.

Cover Image

I heard about #Inktober two years ago but missed both of them. I was determined to take part this time as I already draw with ink as my original style.

I couldn't make it yesterday so I drew two pictures today, the theme for both drawings is "GunVolt" which is a game I wrote about more. than. once. I put some info about the characters in quotes below.

Don't worry
there are no spoilers
except for the first level of the game.


Day One: Gunvolt

Gunvolt is the titular character of the game, he's an "adept" who has the power to control electricity. He was oppressed under Sumeragi group who controls adepts for "the world's future," Gunvolt worked for QUILL after being saved by their leader. He quit and ran away after being ordered to kill an innocent girl to stop Sumaragi plans.

I tried to draw Gunvolt but as I didn't believe in my ability to draw his signature pose so I used his portrait image as a reference instead. Hope you like the result:

Gunvolt Drawing By @ ahmadmanga


Day Two: Joule

Joule (Cyan in the Japanese version) was used by Sumeragi group until Gunvolt saves her. Her "adept" power manifests in as transparent being with her own personality and name "Lumen." She has the power to sing, and her songs increase adepts power enabling Sumeragi to identify them.

Drawing joule signature pose was easier, and it was the reference I used. I'm so proud of the result especially after I haven't drawn seriously for a long time!

Joule Drawing By @ ahmadmanga


What do you think?

I loved drawing these two drawings and trying new things with the post. You'll probably find those re-posted in my Twitter & facebook accounts later.

This is also my first post using #Busy website!
Thanks to @thecrytotrader for the advice to try more STEEM platforms.

Which drawing do you like more? for me I like Joule drawing, it was better than I thought it would be. Please tell me what you think in your comments.


Ink drawings are my own, some images are edited with GIMP. References I used are from the official site of the game.
Sort:  

Hi ahmadmanga!

I am (currently @quekery) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

“Joule! XD”

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Joule is looking super pretty!

Thanks, she's prettier in the promo art of the game! Her conversations are good to read too~

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50