My First Battles On: Steem Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I got a notification today, that #SteemMonsters finally implemented its battle system.

i6t3n82nmm.jpg

I waited too long for this to happen. Some parts of the experience were better than I expected especially the sound/music. In this post I write my thoughts on the game:

Battle Screen

Finally my long awaited PVP game on Steem blockchain arrived

yothwy4zel.jpg

I don't know how winning vs losing is calculated (pretty sure I heard it depends on many factors.) If you played the game I think you probably realized that, once you get the battle is shown in your browser, the battle is already over.

I like how epic they make the battle seem, you can "skip to the result" and imagine I'll use this feature more frequently in the next battles.

But at least for your first battle, you must see it.
It's epic!

Preparing your Party

I said above that the battle result depends on many factors, I don't know which factors they are but one of them is clear: Your Set of Monsters!

tbtc3bs9fk.jpg

Before each battle you're required to choose a summoner, then the game gives you some mana and you have to choose the monsters your summoner can summon.

While the summoner can't take part in the battle, they're a key part of the battle, you can only choose monsters of the same color of your summoner, I like that aspect in the game.

Preparing for your Doom

Maybe because I neglected the trading aspect of #SteemMonsters before the implementation of the battles, my collection of monsters is very weak. Which resulted in me losing every single battle today.

oqunk8i0js.jpg
They should announce a prize for losing this much in a one day.

When you win you get better a better rank in the game's leaderboard. When you lose you rank decreases(? Not sure about this one.) The game takes from me -0 points in each lose meaning it'll probably decrease or something when I have points.


Final Thoughts

Before this update, #SteemMonsters didn't feel like a game to me. Now it does! I'm sure many of you readers are excited about this update. So what do you think?


All the images are screenshots taken while playing #SteemMonsters on my browser.
Sort:  

I was so skeptical of this!

Dude all opponents in the top rankings are too OP. One needs some decent investment to move up. Sadly, I'm too poor. Hahaha.

Yeah, but I'm playing for fun for now so I don't want to upgrade my monsters.

I also keep losing. There is a certain strategy, but at the end of the day whoever invest the most and power up their cards wins

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81