The Best of @ahmadmanga in May & June 2018

in #ulog6 years ago
My Gaming Posts & Short Stories of the last TWO MONTHS is one place. If you're new to my posts you might want to check this montly list where I organizing my posts by the niches I write for.

Previous Posts

(May?)(Month?)(June?)
April 2018March 2018Feburary 2018 Post
January 2018 PostDecember 2017 PostNovember Post
October PostSeptember PostAugust Post

So, I have missed writing my list last month, and because May & June had a total of content I'd write in only one active months, I decided to put both in the same post.

Other than the usual story & gaming posts, few things that changed is that I have become more active on Discord, and that I started doing #ulog posts.

Writing/Stories and Related Topics

My Short Stories

CoverStory Link
She Loved B Movies: A #fiftywords story about a girl who liked going to cinema.
One For All: A story about helping each other.
Renewed Family Bonds: Ramadan Special #fiftywords entry. (Educational with a bit of humor.)
"Stay Safe, Papa": #fiftywords story, a father who's going into dangerous mission.
Aliens, Flight of Despair: Members of a club want to prove the existence of aliens. Written for @mctiller's contest.

Gaming and Game Reviews

Gaming Posts

Gaming is my main niche. Sometimes I do #ThinkingWhileGaming posts in which I talk about some interesting aspect I find in games. These two months I was interested in gaming more than usual, and joined a great gaming Discord group (I love you @opgaming guys.)

CoverPost Link
[Game Review] Rakuen: I love this game.
Reflecting on "Rakuen": Where I talk about themes of the game, including idealism, hurt and comfort.
Disgaea's Laharl & Etna as Protagonists: A #ThinkingWhileGaming post about the difference between Disgaea's two modes.
About Half-Life 3: and unreleased sequels in general... I put reasons why I think it's natural to not have HL3.
Himeko (Character Study): I list my reasons of why I think Himeko is interesting. (Narciussu 2nd Side #ThinkingWhileGaming)
Setsumi (Character Study): A Narcissus 1 heroine character study, I wrote as a contrast to Himeko's one above.
What I Only Noticed When Playing FFIV on [Hard Mode]: That it forces you to change your play-style in a perfectly designed way.
One Boss Battle Experience: As I played FFIV, I found a good example for my post above and wrote it.
Let Your Passion Flow Through Art (Tricolor LoveStory): Two types of artists you might meet. #ThinkingWhileGaming

Other/Misc. Posts

These two months I joined #uloggers and while I only wrote few posts I'd like to write more, @suprassinggoogle managed to make more than one community with strong base.

CoverPost Link
Ramadan: Month of Self-Control
[ahmadmanga's Ulog] Re-Sharpening My GameDev Claws
Improving my photo-editing skills with GIMP [ahmadmanga's ULog]
Don't Worry About Your Current Steemit Level, Be Consistent & Write Good Things. (ahmadmanga's ULOG)
[Software] The Reason I Love Portable Programs: Portable Apps: are the programs that don't need installing first to work.
[Books/SteemEducation] "Kalila and Demna" Fables

Best of @ahmadmangazap Posts

CoverPost Link
Disgaea: Week Of Darkness: was excited for Disgaea 5 PC that week, funny as the game release got delayed for months.
Disgaea 2: Treasured Memories
Disgaea 3: Absense of the 4th Wall: A meme I created.
Digimon World 1: Mojyamon Glitch: Wrote in response to "what's your favorite video game glitch?"
Learning 日本語 with Games? Three Games That Can be Easy to Learn Japanese With

Weren't those two months great?

Many things that happened in them, and my posts are all over the place, but looking back on what I wrote those days, I feel strangely satisfied. What do you think?

Do you like my posts? Know a way to improve them?
~ I love reading my readers comments so I'm waiting for you ~


All images used here are taken from my other posts, the usage permissions for them (public domain/creative commons/fair use) are mentioned in those posts.
Sort:  

awesome post. very informative.

Thanks, which info are we talking about again?

I don't think my post can be described as "informative" but please tell me if I'm wrong.

friend your post is informative. no problem if anyone don't upvote because you don't loss heart and keep more try.

Sorry, I asked you because of this which is really a great comment on facebook but is terrible when money is involved. Because you say that to everyone, I feel like you didn't read anything in my post which is more sad than getting a downvote.

I wished you said what you found "informative" about my post, because I only talked about my other posts and these aren't considered info, actually all my posts are more "entretaintment" than informative.

I advice you to write better comments, make a great comment in only 1 minute, please, do us all a favor and have some discussions with post writers.

I'm not telling you to stop commenting, I'm telling you to be just a bit smarter... Other users aren't as kind as me, and could downvote you without telling you why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65