Inktober Days 3 & 4 (Theme: Nintendo)

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

Cover image

The 3rd of October was a busy day for me, having to complete my #archdruidContest entry real life happened.

It was hard to find time to draw. Luckily while I was In some hospital waiting room I drew my third day drawing. Since I couldn't post it at the time I decided to use the same theme for day 4.


Day Three: Handheld

I was thinking about the post I was writing at the time, my entry to the mentioned contest. So I decided to draw a 2DS:

A 2DS

My 2DS is used as a reference.

I was so into the drawing I put Pokemon title in it. Waiting isn't fun but at least when I draw time goes faster.


Day Four: Mario

I wanted today's drawing to be related somehow. I choose to draw Nintendo's iconic figure: Super Mario.

002 (day 4).jpg

While I haven't played any of the 3D entries (and I was yoing when I played a 2D one,) I felt I was familiar enough to draw him. Sadly the result was worse than I expected, I used Google Image search as a reference.

What Are Your Thoughts?

That's all for today
If you want more you can check Day 1 & 2 post. Where I drew the main characters of the game Gunvolt

Do you like any of these ballpoint pen drawings?
Are there flaws you'd like to mention?

Looking forward to read your comments.

Sort:  

Love the drawing! They are pretty decent... sigh, I miss the DS, it was my first portable, and I loved it!

Thanks for the comment :)

Nice drawings! I think I like the handheld one the most, really good form on that one.

Keep up the good work! ✍🎃

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I loved the handheld one more than the other, and spent more time drawing it.

I think you really captured the essence of Mario quite well.

For me, keeping shapes in the right proportional sizes is very hard to do, in order to make the cartoon character look correct, unless I practice drawing the same thing over and over very often.

Thanks for your comment, I agree "keeping shapes in the right proportional sizes is very hard to do."

~Thanks for your opinion~

I love your drawings! good job, would be nice to see more of your art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50