[First Impressions] Indiegala "Hump Day 62" games

in #retrogaming6 years ago

Aircraft Evolution, Mini Ghost and Q-YO blaster. This is my first impression about three games from my backlog.

n4kh9kpdgv.jpg

Hi, guys to another post where I talk about games from Indiegala bundles I have and whether if they worth it.

Looking at my backlog I decided to play as many games of them and think whether to try finishing them or not. Since many of them are from Indiegala you can guess the chances.

Hump Day 62 is one of the better Indiegala bundles, there's no set theme of the games in the bundle but they provide some fun time. This bundle specifically is filled with Retro-styled games.

LineSplit.png


cuf7nzqygn.jpg

Aircraft Evolution

This arcade/shooter game puts you in control of an airplane in a war, you have to fight enemies below while avoiding as much damage as possible.

The game plays good and it's challenging, I lost as many times as I won. Learning from my experience when I lose. The game is quite polished in my opinion.

The main selling point of Aircraft Evolution however, is that when you advance in level, you'll get more modern (or futuristic) airplanes and get more add-ons to your plane. Eventually getting a time machine which allows you to use modern airplanes in older levels.

But I haven't reached those parts in my first impression run, hopefully, I reach those levels and maybe do a full review in the future.

Will I play this game again?

Most likely "yes," but I don't know about a complete run.

Aircraft Evolution kinda reminds me of my game Cloudy.


96d9uzfri0.jpg

Mini Ghost

Mini Ghost is a silly and simple game. If I understood the story correctly: you control "Ghost" who was sent by a corporate man to destroy some people PCs.

3z4efqnr73.jpg
For some reason I imagined Wario at his place.

The gameplay reminds me of the old MegaMan games. You jump with up arrow and has only two actions other than that: Normal weapon & Extra weapon.

I liked the gameplay to be honest. Though in my first impression run I didn't understand the goal I have to reach.

At least I collected some cubes.

Will I play this game again?

Probably!


QYoBlaster.jpg

Q-Yo Blaster

Is an average shoot 'em up game but with anime-like characters instead of space machines? My first impression is that this game is that it's hard to "play." The game looks interesting it barely made any sense.

This is only my first impression but I didn't like the controls, [WASD] to move, [F] to fire and [Q] & [E] for defense and special. I was going to say it's a bad game for that, though I'm glad I gave it another chance, the game plays really good with a controller.

I like that the game has a CRT filter and that it can be turned off, I find this feature demanded in many #retrogaming groups and personally I like the CRT filter.

Will I play this game again?

Probably not.
But if you're a fan of "Shoot em up" genre it might worth a try.



Final Thoughts

I can't help but compare Aircraft Evolution & Q-Yo Blaster... I don't know which one of them I like better. Still, they're both average games. Mini Ghost succeeds in making me feel the old school MegaMan vibe.

Overall, with games like these in it and more I liked Hump Day 62 bundle.

What do you think?

Are you interested in any of these games?
What are your thoughts about them?

I'm looking forward to read your comments.

LineSplit.png


For the cover image I used the games header images + one screenshot from "Q-YO Blaster." All screenshots are taken by me or from the linked Steam pages.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50