Anime I Wanna Watch This Season: ~Swords, Goblins & Magic~

in #anime6 years ago

Fall 2018, This season is amazing as anime lover. There are 3 series which I want to watch. The only downside for this is that I am/will be to busy these days to watch them. I'm thinking of doing reviews for these series on Steem but that's still just an idea.

Here are the three series:

  • Sword Art Online: Alicization
  • A Certain Magical Index III
  • Goblin Slayer

Sword Art Online

I watched the first two seasons of SAO and I liked the first arc "Aincard" the most. I read online that Alicization arc is the favorite in the Light Novel fandom, and it spanned 10 Volumes of the LN so I have high expectations for it.

screenshot.1540042430.jpg
"OH MY GOD! If we die in the game, we die for real!"

I think I might need to re-watch some of the past seasons so I get used to the original personalities of the characters. I got too used to SAO abridged versions of them (a show that won't be as fun if the original wasn't so flawed in the first place.)


A Certain Magical Index

(To Aru Majutsu No Index)

A Certain Magical Index is written by my favorite light novels author. I read more than 40 volumes of the light novel (counting both main series & side stories.) The hype for this season was lost on me because it came out when I am too busy to watch it.

screenshot.1540043588.jpg
Dedicatus545: To protect the knowledge of the strong.

I decided to spare some of my time for this series.

I watched the first few episodes of the first season and remembered why I loved this series years ago. I will keep watching the anime as I haven't watched it before (read only the LN and manga.) And hopefully, catch up with season 3 before it reaches the actual epic parts of the story.


Goblin Slayer

Goblin Slayer takes the idea of a world with RPG-like elements and shows us the hardships those heroes go on, telling us that it's not every hero who takes the job can save the world. Even the weakest enemy: the Goblin can destroy cities and those creatures kill more hero-wannabes than any other species.

screenshot.1540043008.jpg
"We must kill them before they grow up and kill us."

Goblin Slayer follows the adventures of a man whose whole purpose in life is to kill every single goblin in the world. The story is more interesting than it sounds and I remember reading one chapter of the manga then staying up half of the night reading the first two arcs of the story.

By the way, another anime that did that showed these hardships was Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash in my opinion it's one of the undervalued anime series.


Final Thoughts

This month selection is probably what'll make me return to anime. Three series are my from favorite manga/LN and I saw promising shows I don't much about in MAL. his might decrease my Steem time but I hope it doesn't.

So, what do you think?

All the images are taken from episodes or PVs of the mentioned shows.
Sort:  

Hi ahmadmanga!

I am (currently @eaudebla) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Already a member, thanks for the upvote & heads up.

Since you’ve hopes for Goblin Slayer and SAO, I’ll check out Index. GS will hopefully exceed all my expectations because personally I love the gravity adaptations like this imply. Haruhiro isn’t fit to be leader with his sleepy eyes, but that does not mean he won’t try. That light novel was strong.

This made me smile:

Haruhiro isn’t fit to be leader with his sleepy eyes, but that does not mean he won’t try. That light novel was strong.

I hope Goblin Slayer animators did a good job animating the show, the source material is strong it's easy to screw it up.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90