"Lovers from Afar" : An English Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

"Lovers from afar"


It was only yesterday that we decide
That we will never be collide.
The day has come to accept new trial
But assure me that your love will never be denial.

Thinking of you might be a habit
As I stare onto my adorable rabbit
It makes me like a fool
Because my feelings are out of control


Waiting for you entails pain
Now that we're apart again.
My heart starts to ill
Because longingness and loneliness is what I feel.


Just promise me to come back
Coz you are the one only lack.
True happiness is what i find
In your arms I feel divine.


Memories of you keep haunting me
All I know you are just the remedy
I know that love needs sacrifice
With that our relationship solidifies.


Time may hate us today
I'll be waiting come what may.
Earth is s round
One day you'll be around.



Maraming Salamat sa Pagbasa (Thank you for Reading!)

Nawa'y naantig at naaliw kayo sa mumunting tulang aking orihinal na nilathala. Kung may komento, opinyon o may reaksyon man kayo, wag kayong mag atubiling i-reply sa post na ito. Ako'y lubos ang galak na makita ang mga iyon.

Narito rin ang aking Tulang Pilipino (Na may Hugot) :

My Filipino Poetries :
Takot Akong Mawala KaUnti-unting NahuhulogMga Nakaw na Sandali
Hinahanap-Hanap KitaPinaasa Mo Lang PalaPagtatampo
Patawad ang HilingSalamat PanginoonPag-ibig na Walang Hanggan
NakakabaliwMahal Parin KitaNakakapagtaka
Tinamaan Nga AkoMinamahal KitaPuso'y Ikaw ang Pinili*
Happy Birthday Mama KoIkaw na nga TalagaHahantong Sa Simbahan
Binibining KaygandaBat Biglang Napagod?Tadhana'y Pinagkait
O aking munting PrinsesaIneng, saan napunta ang iyong Dangal?Malaya
SandalanMahal Kita Kahit Magkaibigan lang TayoOh! Kaibigan ko
Oh Thesis KoUna't Huling Iibigin koNasaan ang Hustisya
Nanggigigil Ako Sayo

and Here are my English Poetries

My English Poetries :
Dear FriendIt Should have been MeMy Love
LifeSecret LoveWarriors Affection
Everything was PerfectAlways Be FriendsThis Can't Be True
YouEverytime I look at youWhen I look in your Eyes
Superman Gets TiredHow Real is the WorldLanguage

Hanggang sa Muli

Photocredits : 1

Sort:  

Very interesting poetry you write

beautiful and soul ful. the longing and the wait for a love one make the heart pain

that's so sweet. 😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

You don't believe that how much you are useful for us because you are giving us amezing poetry . I love the way you are sharing your poetry's with us.
That's why I'm coming on your profile again and again. Keep sharing such news with us. :) Blessings to you man.

That was a beautiful piece. It is realky touching.

May I read this? You can find my voice on my profile-poetry blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54