"Secret Love" : A Poem Full of Love

in #poetry7 years ago

"Secret Love"


In my head and in my mind,
You are a part of what is mine.
Even when I'm sleeping,
You're the one that I'm dreaming.

I want to be with you
To the place where you go,
That you may feel
My love for you is real.


Hoping all the way
Those lips can say.
This is what I know
My love starts to glow.



As I wake, these screams
of my every long lost dreams
Lead me to where you are
From my beautiful nightmare.


I could only imagine
The feeling from my love engine
That starts with a "Vrooom!"
And ends with a painful fume


If and only if
This is not a Secret Love
I would take you to my dreams
Dreams that became reality it seems


ahahaha.jpg

Photocredits : One Two Three

Hope you appreciate the Poem

Share us your thoughts!


Sort:  

Nicely written. 😊

Thank you for the appreciation. How do you say so?

It's really hard loving someone secretly, dreaming of the things that both of you could be, drowned with what ifs, I know a lot of people who could relate to this poem. Anyways, this poem is so nice, although it's kind of sad. huhu. But it's indeed nicely written, no doubt about it! :)) I super like it! Great job. ^^

Kumusta @jassennessaj
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @steem-untalented to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.
https://steemit-staging-imageproxy-web.s3.amazonaws.com/U5duKM3x1QL4f7T9YxUgXeVc7CWyAw4
We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84