"When I Look in Your Eyes"

in #poetry7 years ago

"When I Look in Your Eyes"

images (2).jpeg


I see forever, when I look in your eyes
As hotter as the sun, as cooler as an ice.
Maybe hotter than a chili's spice
But you're humble, you pretended to disguise.


Every time I see you, I smile
I've never felt this for a while.
They said, love can make you cry
The worst part, it makes you die.


But, I'll be gentle with your heart
I fall for you even from the start.
You're the one I wanted to see
Being with you feels like I'm in ecstacy.


The strands in your eyes
Your hair on me that lies.
I love them, I love everything in you
I don't know, I don't have no clue.


My life shined when you came
I knew its you, the one I claim.
Deep inside, this is not a game
For real, forever & infinity is the same.


You make my heart pound
You even made it a playground.
You're extremely beautiful and amazing
The feeling is the same as I'm star gazing.


Thank you for Reading!

I appreciate you dropped by. If you have any inisghts, comments, or suggestions, please dont hesitate to drop it down.

I also have a lot of poetry series in Filipino & English. If you have time, please visit my blogs. Thank you!


Photocredits : One Two

Sort:  

great piece here. well done @jassennessaj
i love it

mukhang inlababo tayo bro ah haha, nice ang galing
lalo tong lines na to

My life shined when you came
I knew its you, the one I claim.
Deep inside, this is not a game
For real, forever & infinity is the same.

Hahaha di syado bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29