"This can't be True"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

"This can't be True"

This can't be true
Cause I shouldn't be in to you.
I thought I was over you before
But now, I'm no longer sure.

I know this is not right
For I will just put myself into a fight.
A fight for your love
A love I can never have.


This can't be true
For my friend is also in to you.
If my dreams will come true
Then I'll just break his heart in two.


And if his broke her heart
I will tear our friendship apart.
But all of these could be wrong
If he's the man where you belong.


I don't know if he knows
My feeling is the same as what he shows.
It won't matter anyways
Because eyes are closed in both ways


Why is love like this
Some just have one kiss.
This can't be true!
Why can't I have a bliss?



Thank you for Reading!

I appreciate you dropped by and took a read on this poetry of mine. If you have comments, insights or suggestions, please don't hesitate to drop it by. It will surely be a big help to me, and to the readers engagement. Thank you so much. Much appreciated! :)

All the best,


Photocredits : One Two

Sort:  

Really nice post

Maybe some kisses would be better. . 😀😀😀. . Good poetry thanks for sharing @jassennessaj

Poetry is the journal of a sea animal living on land, wanting to fly in the air.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36