"It Should Have Been Me" : A Poem of Endless Love

in #poetry7 years ago

My love for you is eternal, bountiful, and endless

It should've been me
That makes your eyes glow like stars
It should've been me
Proudly shouting that we surpassed everything
I can never forget you


That mischievous look in your face
The childishness and foolishness in your case
It's the reason why I fell deeply for you.
However, in just a snap
We were apart
Oceans and waves seem to block us
We are slowly drifting.
You suddenly found her


The smile you give to him are like daggers piercing in my heart
The love you show to her is like hell burning down my soul
It's you and her not you and me, anymore.
Fate turned against me.


Destiny interrupted our story
There is no possible key
And you are now free from me
We're so closed yet so far.


You left my heart a scar
My soul is nowhere to be found
My heart is shattered in the deepest ground.
Still, I'm silently praying the angels
and Continually wishing to the saints
That its you and I till the end.



But it's just impossible to happen.
Until now, it's you I'm looking
Until now, it's you I'm waiting
Until now, it hurts.
Until now, I'm broken


Yours truly,

The Left Behind

Photo sources :One Two Three



Sort:  

i liked it. resteemed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29