Poetry Entitled : "You"

in #poetry7 years ago

"You"


Its that look in your eyes
Its that smile in your face
That makes time slip by
I know I'm a better place

A special place for you and me
An undying bond to guide us free
Loneliness blocking the day
Our love lighting the way


I love the way you smile at me
I love the way together we're free
This fact is true. I have no doubt
You're the one I can't live without


A million stars up in the sky
One shines brighter, I can't deny
A love so precious, a love so true
A love that comes from me to you


I think out loud today
Thinking that forever you'd stay
I promise to give you everything
In God's perfect timing


So don't worry girl
Coz' I'll give you a twirl
If we'll be dancing in a ball
A ball featuring You
girl.jpg


Thank you for Reading!

Aaarrgh. Have you found someone as amazing as the girl described on the poem? This is a lovely stage on our life finding that very special girl of ours. Love is indeed magical, though sometimes its an illusion.

I appreciate you dropped by and took a read on this poetry of mine. If you have comments, insights or suggestions, please don't hesitate to drop it by. It will surely be a big help to me, and to the readers engagement. Thank you very much!


Photocredits : One Two

Sort:  

Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought and the thought has found words.

#life
William Shakespeare : Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none.

Beautiful

Good poetry

I love your rhyme scheme. Even your verses are short and precise.

The imageries are a bomb.

Overall i love the way you put your tone.

Beautiful poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54