"How Real is the World" : A Filipino Poetry (in English)

in #poetry7 years ago

"How Real is the World"


Have you ever in life wondered
How real is the World?
The idea of how the people living
Living like a Matrix programming?

Trees are just binary codes
Same as missiles that explodes
Even the narrow roads
And the flying crows


Would you rather be on panic
If the world was systematic
Even the spiders on the attic
If the world was just a trick?


Now what would you do
If that information was true?
Would you spread that to a few?
Or just ask how real are you?


Don't be baffled by that
Because I assure you
I'll pat your back
And tell you, "Its not a fact."


All of these are God's creation
That is the one big fact
Not the one big fiction
So have faith coz this is His Real World and not an act.


Thank you for Reading!

I appreciate you dropped by. If you have any inisghts, comments, or suggestions, please dont hesitate to drop it down.

I also have a lot of poetry series in Filipino & English. If you have time, please visit my blogs. Thank you!

[Photocredits] : One Two

Sort:  

How real am I ?

MAY YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE @jassennessaj

I love this @jassennessaj ! You're not just a great blogger but an awesome poet too. Kudos!

Thanks for sharing this! Resteemed!

good post frend

the picture is so amazing. I am very interested in your drawing

Creation is resplendent and transcendent. Humans can only emulate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54