"Dear Friend" : A Philippine Poetry (English Version)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

1 universe, 9 planets, 7 continents, 204 countries, 809 islands, 7 seas, and I had the privilege of meeting you.

Don't leave, oh let your heart hear me
Let your heart breath and shut your eyes
Feel my pain and ignore the thunders in your mind
Let rainbow itself appear in our hearts

I realize that I am not enough
And my heart felt so horribly
When you let your self build
Build another rainbow to another guy

You're with your new and better
Only a friend of mine but bestfriend of yours
Can't blame friendship broke itself
And relationship takes place.

I felt sorry for myself
Cause I am not destined to be your friend enough
But the question is, did you feel sorry to yourself?
Yes.. No! You're just chasing your happiness

For all the memories we treasured
All of it forgotten in just one blink
I hate that I miss you, I love you
But if happiness is him, I am happy for you


Thank you for Reading

Thanks for spending your time, and I hope you like it. Thanks for your constant support, and I'm looking forward more for it. I'm thankful. Wishing the best in you! If you can, can you please drop by a comment reflecting the post? I will surely appreciate it!

Last day to be a Zombie

This is the final day, being a zombie. School is really killing me, but that's okay. I now felt the saying : "Perks of being a graduating student". I was happy, but completely stressed. A lot of things really happened, and I'm thankful because it went well. Thank you again!

Photo sources : One Two

Sincerely,


Sort:  

Curating steemph
My support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54