STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #44 - New Theme Announcement - 50 SBD/weekly in Prizes!

Sorry for the delay in posting this... I had no internet service for a couple days!  I will be posting the winners from the previous round - the two-week Autumn Feast Special - later today, as I'm sure all participants are waiting eagerly for the results!  A heartful of thanks to our wonderful sponsors @gringalicious and @sirwinchester for providing the weekly prizes and making this contest possible.  Check out @gringalicious' blog for some very delicious and beautifully photographed food... much of it perfect for this autumn season.  


Anyway, I won't waffle on but will get this theme out to all you hungry people!  I hope you have lotsa fun with this one, and as always I'm excited to think of the amazing recipes that will be brought into existence over the new few days!!!  Scroll down a little to find out who our guest judge for the week is, and what theme they've chosen for you!


To enter the Steemit Culinary Challenge...


 ...it's very easy! We have a different theme and guest judge each week, and all you have to do is prepare a dish appropriate for the theme, and also ensure you follow the general rules of the challenge (below).  You don't have to be a master chef - just try to be creative with your recipes and take beautiful photos, since unfortunately we can't taste the entries so you must help us do this with our imaginations!  Original recipes are encouraged, but you may use someone else's recipe as long as you credit the original source. 



This week's guest judge is @leotrap, who has followed the SCC for quite some time and I keep pushing him to enter but alas, we haven't yet had the pleasure!  He assures me he's the 'king of desserts' though, so some day he's going to have to back that claim up with the best darn dessert recipe this world has even seen!  Never mind... @leotrap has chosen a theme sure to bring fun to your kitchens and joy to your bellies (and maybe even a few pounds to your waistline...) so let your imaginations go wild for this one!  I'm hoping for some totally original and unique creations, and perhaps even a touch celestial...



1.  Title your entry this way: “STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #44: Title of your Dish”


2.  Tag your “Chocolate Crazy Dessert Divine” post with ALL FOUR of the following:

# food  

# food-trail  

# steemitculinarychallenge 

# recipes


3. Only NEW RECIPES that have been created in response to the weekly theme will be accepted.  Each photo must feature a sign displaying the current date.


4.  TAKE PHOTOS OF THE STEP-BY-STEP PROCESS in preparing your dish.


5.  So we can verify your entry is indeed yours and not plagiarised, and is also a new recipe, you MUST DO the FOLLOWING: 


 
6.  POST A LINK OF YOUR ENTRY below on the comment  thread.  If you have signed up to Steemit.chat please also post it on  the steemitculinarychallenge channel.  To sign up you can click here.
 

7.  The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Wednesday at 12:00 Noon UTC.
 

8.  You may submit TWO ENTRIES if you wish.
 

Here is an example of one of my own step-by-step recipes.   Any questions, please ask.



I'd like to share my sincere THANKS to @gringalicious and @sirwinchester for their continuous sponsorship of this challenge, the Steemians who regularly or occasionally submit entries, and to everyone who upvotes and supports the entries.  I'm well aware there would be no challenge without you all!!! 


PREVIOUS WINNERS of the Steemit Culinary Challenge:


#44 - Chocolate Crazy Dessert Divine

#43 - Autumn Feast Special

#42 - Beautiful Bread

#41 - Monochrome

#40 - Mexican Food Showdown

#39 - Baby Food

#38 - Vegan Dishes From Around The World

#37 - Healthy Yet Tempting Food for Children

#36 - Food Fit For A German

#35 - Ice-Cream

#34 - A Smoothie for @smooth

#33 - Brilliant Berries

#32 - Picnic Alfresco

#31 - Vegan Main

#30 - Tempting Tarts

#29 - Take Me To Brunch... In Your Country

#28 - Cupcakes

#27 - Be A Michelin Star Chef For One Night

#26 - Sugar-Free Raw Vegan Desserts

#25 - Your Favourite Dish

#24 - Mouthgasms

#23 - Otsumami

#22 - Mediterranean Night

#21 - Coffee a la Barista's

#20 - Pancake Paradise

#19 -  Sweet and Savory Crepes

#18 - Tasty, Wholesome Meals for Weight Loss

#17 - Shepherd's Pie

#16 - Tacos for a Tech Savvy

#15 - Roast It

#14 - DIVINE LEMONed DESSERT

#13 - The Finest Fish Dish

#12 - Purely Paleo

#11 - Cheeseless Burger

#10 - Anglo–Sino Chicken

#9 - New Year on a Platter

#8 - La Pasta Perfetta

#7 - Battle of Noodles

#6 - HOT Off the Grill

#5 - Unorthodox Chillied Dish

#4 - Super Salads

#3 - Smoothie Showdown

#2 - Out of the Box Sandwiches  

#1 - Sniffle Remedy Soup


If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me, either by posting your queries on the comment thread below, or you can find me on Steemit.chat under the same name.  I will respond as soon as I can. 

For the announcement of winners and new themes, follow me :-) 



Image kindly created for me by @sashagenji

Sort:  

wow ...great job thanks for shareing me

Glad to hear you like it @madhushiva!

As much as I love chocolate and I have many ideas for chocolate desserts, I am going to take break for while from competing. I am burned out. Same goes for Steemit Iron Chef. It's too much to do both, plus my #fruitsandveggiesmonday. I will join again, when I rest a little. Thank you for everything Dear @woman-onthe-wing and hope to see you Monday for F&V 🌸💖🌸

I totally understand Lena... Running a contest is a lot more work than it appears to 'outsiders'! I think you've contributed more than your fair share of wonderful entries, so make sure to get your feet up and relax as often as you can! You deserve it!

Thank you so much My Dear, I knew you would understand 🌸💖🌸

I know this happens sometimes. That was when I had to notify the winners - it's not convenient. This reinforces intrigue)))

Ahh... I see your point @shady... Intrigue is good!!! :-)

Great Contest. Your effort make Steemit More attractive than any other social community. Now Steemit Organise versatile Competition including all parts of our life writing, editing, Monetary, Steemit Culinary Challenge, Meme, lottery, photography, science,everything. Steemit Is rocking.

Yes, there's something for everybody here on Steemit! Lots of really great contests and things that bring the community together in positive ways. I have been on Steemit a year and I still love it! Thanks for stopping by @malay11 :-)

Nice new concept...I will participate..Thanks to share.

That's great @kouba01, I look forward to seeing what you make! :-)

So good time to be in here! Thanks for let me be part of this lovely challenge @woman-onthe-wing ! The Sweetest Challenge all over the Community! Hope to see all those Choco-entries. Good Luck to all of you :)

Chocolate.... yay!

Indeed! And I think chocolate desserts are the easiest kind of dessert to make look pretty, so I do hope lots of people join in for this round!

After missing the due date in last month's "Monochromatic" challenge, I think I have an entry in on time! :) Such a fun invitation to fine-tune our family's original recipe for homemade chocolate almond ice cream. Thank you for this.
https://steemit.com/food/@cabelindsay/steemit-culinary-challenge-44-divine-chocolate-almond-ice-cream-living-raw-journal-10

I'm delighted to see you joined us again @cabelindsay! And I'm doubly happy because you share good recipes, for real food, and the more nutritious recipes that are shared the better in my opinion! Thank you for such a thorough entry, I really enjoyed it :-)

I really appreciate that. Thank you. I've noticed you have a beautiful way of replying to people's posts thoroughly and attentively. So caring and kind.

Aw thank you :-) I admire good food and the time people put into creating their gorgeous dishes, and want them to know it I guess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47