STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE - Winners of #39 "Baby Food"

Many thanks to guest judge @shady for giving us this great theme, and for awarding the prizes despite it being super difficult to choose!  She was a little concerned participants who didn't win would be offended, as she acknowledged each entry was prepared with love and wishes she could reward you all.  So very kindly @shady has provided us with an additional bonus prize of 5 SBD, which means at least that's one less person who'll feel disappointed!  I do hope you all enjoyed the challenge and are impressed with your own creations regardless of prizes... you should be, they were all wonderful! 


For this week's theme #40 please see this post here.  It's a good 'un!


If any of you would like the chance to be guest judge, please contact me via Steemit.Chat and let me know your choice of theme.  If I end up with lots of you giving me themes I might have to queue you!  That's the easy bit, though picking winners is not quite as easy since we get so many awesome entries every week.  But if you think you'd like to do it, and are able to commit an hour or two of your time on a Wednesday to choose winners after the deadline is up, then I'll be only too happy to have you :-)  


For those of you who have never entered this challenge before - it's very easy! We have a different theme each week, and all you have to do is prepare a dish appropriate for the theme, and also ensure you follow the general rules of the challenge (which are in every 'new theme' post).  You don't have to be a master chef - just try to be creative with your recipes and take beautiful photos, since unfortunately we can't taste the entries so you must help us do this with our imaginations!  Original recipes are encouraged, but you may use someone else's recipe as long as you credit the original source. 



Bonus Prize - "Baby Food never looked so good and tasty before..." by @progressivechef 5 SBD sponsored by @shady


Most Creative Entry - "Lunch for Babies" by @lenasveganliving 5 SBD sponsored by @englishtchrivy


Most Creative Entry - "Figging Delicious" Nutritious & Delicious SUPER Baby Food 20 ingredients 100% WildCrafted HOME GROWN!" by @quinneaker 5 SBD sponsored by @englishtchrivy


4th Prize "Vegan and Quick Pudding From Millet" by @babettxx 5 SBD sponsored by @sirwinchester


3rd Prize "Healthy Banana Splits with Nice Cream & Chocolate Avocado Pudding" by @natashahall 10 SBD sponsored by @gringalicious


2nd Prize "Chicken Tofu Baked Balls For Baby" by @ikaputri3 15 SBD sponsored by @gringalicious


1st Prize "Lunch for Babies" by @lenasveganliving 20 SBD sponsored by @gringalicious



I'd like to share my sincere THANKS to @gringalicious, @sirwinchester and @englishtchrivy for their continuous sponsorship of this challenge, the Steemians who regularly or occasionally submit entries, and to everyone who upvotes and supports the entries.  I'm well aware there would be no challenge without you all!!! 


PREVIOUS WINNERS of the Steemit Culinary Challenge:


#40 - Mexican Food Showdown

#39 - Baby Food

#38 - Vegan Dishes From Around The World

#37 - Healthy Yet Tempting Food for Children

#36 - Food Fit For A German

#35 - Ice-Cream

#34 - A Smoothie for @smooth

#33 - Brilliant Berries

#32 - Picnic Alfresco

#31 - Vegan Main

#30 - Tempting Tarts

#29 - Take Me To Brunch... In Your Country

#28 - Cupcakes

#27 - Be A Michelin Star Chef For One Night

#26 - Sugar-Free Raw Vegan Desserts

#25 - Your Favourite Dish

#24 - Mouthgasms

#23 - Otsumami

#22 - Mediterranean Night

#21 - Coffee a la Barista's

#20 - Pancake Paradise

#19 -  Sweet and Savory Crepes

#18 - Tasty, Wholesome Meals for Weight Loss

#17 - Shepherd's Pie

#16 - Tacos for a Tech Savvy

#15 - Roast It

#14 - DIVINE LEMONed DESSERT

#13 - The Finest Fish Dish

#12 - Purely Paleo

#11 - Cheeseless Burger

#10 - Anglo–Sino Chicken

#9 - New Year on a Platter

#8 - La Pasta Perfetta

#7 - Battle of Noodles

#6 - HOT Off the Grill

#5 - Unorthodox Chillied Dish

#4 - Super Salads

#3 - Smoothie Showdown

#2 - Out of the Box Sandwiches  

#1 - Sniffle Remedy Soup


If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me, either by posting your queries on the comment thread below, or you can find me on Steemit.chat under the same name.  I will respond as soon as I can. 

For the announcement of winners and new themes, follow me :-) 



Image kindly created for me by @sashagenji

Sort:  

Congrats to the winner @lenasveganliving -good job and to other winners and to you @woman-onthe-wing for organising this amazing challenge here which motivated me to write my new post relating to being depressed and how steemit will help.I mentioned you there-feel free to see it and send in your thoughts-more success.

Thanks so much @shady for being the guest judge this week. And thank you to the sponsors @gringalicious, @sirwinchester, @shady and @englishtchrivy for your support of the challenge. I really enjoyed creating a recipe with this week's theme :)

Oh how i'm happy to be again among the winners! Thank you @woman-onthe-wing and @shady for this amazing theme! I was really in doubt and did not really know what to propose, now i'm so glad that my entry did satisfy many of you guys!
Congrats to all the winners and everyone who entered too!
@progressivechef

I liked that you did a family meeting and asked the child about her preferences.

I'm really happy that I have the opportunity to participate in this challenge. It's mega fun for me! And I didn't expected that I win fourth place! Thank you @woman-onthe-wing and also others which support us in this challenge! :)

You make lovely food @babettxx and I hope you continue to share it with us in this contest! Glad to hear you're happy :-)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Congrats to you all. If I would have children I bet they would love these recipes. They all look so good. I would even eat them hehe.

Eat the babies? Crikey! Oh, no, you meant you'd eat the baby food... phew! :-)

Lol... juicy baby meat steak? No thanks ;)

Oh wow!!! I did not expect first prize this time, but it seems I am lucky with the children's food. Maybe something to think about and publish a vegan book for babies and children. I was planning to publish raw food recipe book, but maybe I need to reconsider. Thank you so much Dear @woman-onthe-wing @shady, @gringalicious, @sirwinchester and @englishtchrivy 🍊🍌🍇🍍🍑🍒

You're more than welcome @lenasveganliving! And I think you should absolutely put a recipe book together. It would be sooooo helpful to parents and it'd be something to be really proud of!

You are right Dear @woman-onthe-wing and I feel very good about it. Maybe that's my calling 💖

well deserved win, congrats

Welcome) it is really good recipe and good work

Yay! I didn't expect to win this challenge but it really makes me happy :-) Thank you everyone. I really appreciate it.

Another fantastic week, great work @woman-onthe-wing

Why thank you @gringalicious! And thank you for your sponsorship!

I am glad to be a part and am thoroughly enjoying the content that is being created.

Congrats everyone! These entries will definitely result in some happy babies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93