Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge #13 : The Finest Fish Dish and New Theme AnnouncementsteemCreated with Sketch.

We'd like to thank our guest judge @ats-david for giving in to our last minute request to do us the honor of choosing the theme and the winners for this wee's Steemit Culinary Challenge #13 : The Finest Fish Dish. He did not just settle down to doing just that because he decided that this week, no one goes empty handed as well. I guess ... there's a ripple effect of generosity going around in Steemit these days and we are grateful to this week's guest judge - @ats-david for choosing to extend his to everyone else who joined but didn't make it to the winners cut. Did you join this week's SCC? You just got lucky!

A THANK YOU shout out for the Steemit Culinary Challenge Logo to @oaldamster!



Special thanks to @vegascomic for the trophy design.

Bonus Prizes : worth 3SBD each @ats-david



5th prize : 5SBD worth of steem @knozaki2015

Cod 'à lagareiro'by @liliana.duarte



4th prize : 7SBD @sirwinchester

Grilled fish by @yetaras



3rd prize : 10SBD sponsored by @smooth

"Black Venus Trout Pasty" by @woman-onthe-wing



2nd prize : 15SBD sponsored by @smooth

Homemade Smoked Codfish Volcano on Beluga Volcanite & Sambal Olek Lava by @steved



1st prize : 25SBD sponsored by@smooth

Prosciutto-Wrapped Parsley Pesto Fish with Zucchini Noodles and Cherry tomatoes by @amy-goodrich



Your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries , everyone who upvoted the other entries this week - THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!.



This week's guest judge for the Steemit Culinary Challenge #14 : Divine Lemoned Dessert is one of those SBD Santas who has been throwing SBDs like his brother - The Old Dog to help encourage authors to go on.. by rewarding them when they've guessed where he is on his posts. That did not only take care of views but of interactions and laughs among Steemians as well. He is no other than - the dashing debonair, one of the funniest authors and commentors in Steemit Land - @onceuponatime who - like our last guest judge, also gave in to my last minute request (last night) for him to be guest judge for this week. This is what he chose to be our theme for this week and thanks to @gringalicious for letting me use one of her pics since I no longer have time to prepare.

Here are a few ideas to help you make your Divine Lemoned Dessert. Click on the blued words. . PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ARE ONLY ACCEPTING NEWLY PUBLISHED POSTS.



  • Title your entry this way : "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #14 : Title of your Dish" .

#food
#food-trail
#steemitculinarychallenge
#steemtrail

Make sure to use all those 4 tags

Sort:  

This wasn't an easy contest to judge. I would actually try any of these dishes. Don't tell anyone, but I secretly enlisted a little bit of help from my wife. We disagreed on a couple of the places, but I went with my gut and I hope the participants are OK with the decisions. That @amy-goodrich will have to ship me one of those prosciutto-wrapped fishes! Or we need to figure out how to make instant food transfers over the blockchain! Get to work on that, @dantheman!

Thanks again for thinking about me and thanks to everyone who entered. Your contributions help build the community and keep it engaged...and fun.

I sent the SBDs to the honorable mentions. That should at least get them some of the ingredients for this week's contest! For transparency, here are the transfers:

https://steemit.com/@ats-david/transfers

@ats-david

food transfers over the blockchain

hah! that's a million dollar idea!

Thank you for the bonus prizes. How could we not have you on the list of choices - you have been helping so many authors make their posts proper and more appropriate not to mention the rest of what you do for the community - in steem-trail and other guilds so Thank you very much and extend our gratitude to your wife!

hah! that's a million dollar idea!

Really? Hmm...perhaps I should delete that comment and find a developer...

And I will certainly let my wife know that her help was appreciated.

(By the way - I'm not actually part of Steem-trail anymore. Just wanted to clear that up.)

@ats-david haha - you should haha (with regards to the million dollar idea )

I see, no biggie - you were and though you no longer are - you still do curate and encourage authors!

Thanks so much for awarding me 3rd place @ats-david! You surely know by now I love to cook and do fun things with it, and I'm ever-so pleased to have the bonus of a prize!!!

You're welcome! I thought that was a very creative and clever take on fish. I think you have successfully and single-handedly improved the culinary rank of the English! So congratulations on that!

Now if you could only get the rest of your fellow countrymen/women to follow suit...

Ha ha, thanks so much, what a compliment! I do my best to bring nutrition and culinary creativity to the English masses, but alas most are held captive in MacDonalds and the ready-meals aisle in Tesco. Uninspired and malnourished, it's very sad :-(

Well, then just remember that you're a goddess among women/men. You will mold the world around you.

Thanks for the honor @ats-david! Depending on where you live I'll gladly send you one of those proscuitto wrapped fishes over... or even better why not take a short holiday and come and have one here in Cambodia!

Well, I don't know if the fish will survive the trans-pacific trip without going rancid, so maybe I'll just have to figure out a way to get to Cambodia.

Congratulations again on the win! That dish really did look fantastic. It was the one recipe that both my wife and I completely agreed on.

You are both more than welcome here! Or now that you have the recipe feel free to try the combo yourself. It's actually super easy to make. Thanks again! I'm glad you both loved the recipe!

Great contest, donators and a fabulous organiser. Can't wait to see the results!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

@kus-knee I finally caught your slippery eel like - bro in the Steemit chat and I just got lucky! It was near 11pm - it's hard to ambush him :D

EDIT : fabulous? haha thank you very much

Congratulations for this contest @englishtchrivy, you have done a great work! Congratulation also to the winner and sponsors.

@the-future thank you but it's a team work - it's not just my work ;)
Everyone involve - even the voters no matter if a minnow - has a contribution to it.

Would you make it on this one? I do hope so!

Yes, I know that's a teamwork, but I think that you put more effort for doing it, that's why I said you have done a great work. I'm not really good with this kind of food, but I can give it a try.

@the-future thank you but we can't measure who put how much effort.
Anyway, you can click on the blued words to help you make one vegetarian version but in case you can't then hopefully there is a next time :)

Thank you, but there are no blue words to click on, maybe you can write them again?

@the-future I have no idea why you can't see this part right under the theme picture for this week.

Here are a few ideas to help you make your Divine Lemoned Dessert. Click on the blued words. . PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ARE ONLY ACCEPTING NEWLY PUBLISHED POSTS.

@the-future lol - maybe I should put that on top of the pic instead of below eh?
what do you think?

No, it's good below, I didn't look there because I was searching for the blue words on the comment. My mistake, it good after the picture, people look at the picture then search for ideas. Or at least that's my opinion.

@the-future okay then I'll leave it there -

Congratulations to all. Some of these are amazing looking and I bet they are all really tasty!!

Congratulations to all the winners and sponsors of the awards.
Thanks for nice post @englishtchrivy. Beautiful what you do for the community.
@amy-goodrich i like your fish.

@shady - you should join, too this time and tell your hub what I told you in the chat. Thanks!

@yetaras no biggie -
whenever you can

if anything of what I cook, then I still take part)

Congrats to all. Super fantastic job @englishtchrivy. You're helping the community a lot.

@gringalicious - thanks and thanks for letting me steal your pic haha

Well done everyone for another round of tasty looking dishes! And thanks to everyone for their votes and support, it does mean a lot :-)

I'm not sure if I'll be able to enter this week as I have only 1 lemon in my fruit bowl and not able to get to the shops until after the deadline... but I'll have a think and enter if I can!

@woman-onethe-wing no worries, you just do when you can :)

If I can do it I will as you know how I love this weekly challenge! Surely I can make something with just 1 lemon... it's a big one!

@woman-onthe-wing having seen all you did before - I bet you can
no worries and no pressure :)

wow, delicious contest, new to me, need to check that! @homeartpictures @chrissysworld are you aware of that?

@uwelang - maybe you should join?

I certainly consider this but i am far away from the great contributors here - but lemme try to get sth on the ground which is looking better.... :-)

Wow what alot of food there is on this post !! This must be one of the posts with most calories on the net no ?? Great to see so many cooks and great food creators present here on Steemit keeping us all fed ) upvoted and resteemed with a link sent to my facebook account !

@gomeravibz thank you very much!
Perhaps you could join?

Hahahhaha !!! maybe, how do you think and true English Breakfast might fare then ?? i,ll think on it @englishtchrivy )

@gomeravibz this week's theme is - Divine Lemoned Dessert so :D
and if you do please read the must dos :)
thank you very much for resteeming again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33