Announcing the Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge # 7 : Battle of Noodles and New Theme AnnouncementsteemCreated with Sketch.

Noodles must be tough to find in the West but what surprises me is that NO Asian has joined the Steemit Culinary Challenge #7 - Battle of Noodles. Though we had 5 entries and one supposed to be - which didn't make the deadline, only three qualified for this week theme and that automatically made them all winners.

Due to the descending number of participants, I'm wondering whether we should go on. I suppose we'll watch how the next one goes. Before I announce the next theme, let's have the winners first. However, do scroll till the bottom due to the change in prizes. Thank you.

logo courtesy of @oaldamster



But first let's hear what our last week's guest judge has to say.

Here are the Steemit Culinary Challenge #7 - Battle of Noodles WINNERS.


1st prize : 30SBD sponsored by @smooth

Chicken Noodles Power by @pickoum


2nd prize : 20SBD sponsored by @smooth

Homemade noodle with chicken and vegetables by @kenjiby


3rd prize : 7SBD sponsored by @sirwinchester

Broth with noodles (recipe from childhood) by @shady

Your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors. Please take the time zone into consideration. Thank you very much.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries and everyone who upvoted!... THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH

Steemit Culinary Challenge # 8 - La Pasta Perfetta

For this week's Steemit Culinary Challenge our guest judge is no other than @kus-knee (The Old Dog) who does not just love eating but has also cooked many dishes for a long time now. Since Switzerland's just near Italy, he has chosen for ....

Cite sources if you just got your recipe from the net!

Here are a few ideas to help you come up with your PASTA Recipes. Click on the blued words.



  • Title your entry this way : "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #8 : Title of your Dish" .

#food
#food-trail
#steemitculinarychallenge
#steemtrail

  • TWO ENTRIES per participant would be counted so submit your very best! .

  • Post a link of your entry in the comment thread. If you have/ are in Steemit.chat- post it on the steemitculinarychallenge channel. If you don't use Steemit chat, we suggest that you do.

Deadline of Submission is no later than MONDAY at 12 midnight UTC +1 . Yes, we are giving you guys more time. I also suggest that you don't hurry submitting. I'd post late Saturday afternoon if I were you.

Sort:  

I can't wait to see your entries. There's some big prize money up for grabs here for 5 people.

Here's an idea: you have to cook and eat anyway right? So for one of your meals make a pasta dish, take some photos of the process and the final results and throw together a post. Voila, you've had some fun and you'll probably win something! Even if you don't win you still get to eat, right?

I'm really looking forward to seeing what you've prepared!!!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

@kus-knee -

There's some big prize money up for grabs here for 5 people.

They think it's small - I barely make 5SBD these days, I'd rather join than host it :D

Hey man 25 SBD first prize for doing something that your going to do anyway! That's fantastic! I'm looking forward to this. 👍😎

Yes that's right win 5 or 10 $ (or 30 lol) is certainly better than nothing.
It's easy, I have to Cook I have to eat, you give me ideas I have fun everybody is happy.

Great attitude! Cook, eat, post, have fun and win!

@kus-knee and eat :D
nothing to complain about right ?
Crossing fingers for entrIES :D

Hmm... Prize money????

Are you smelling success again!

Is that what that scent was?

Hey hang on, you have just laid bare my whole steemit recipe technique!!! ;0)

Congratulations to the winners. I want to mentioned I am giving a special prize to one of the winner of the last challenge. Will be writing about it soon.

@ace108 thanks that's very generous of you!

You're welcome

Great competition.
In my opinion there should be no division between prize levels. All users should get exactly the same and equal prize. Non of the users above seem to take a piss and they all put considerate effort into their cooking and entries.
Competion and judging creates conflicts and divisions between people (It is the root cause of unsustainable beheviour).
I would take all the SBD pool together and divide between all entries (unless someone took a piss and did not put considerate effort into the entry).
That is my point of view.
Also it would avoid the unjust winners who got a lot of votes because of their marketing around chatrooms and getting votes from bots and whales who favour them.

@logic, I hear you and before the guest judges, I felt that as well I wanted to just divide the prize money equally. On the 1st week this was launched I wanted to tell @meesterboom - he won that time that I wanted to just divide the price money equally.

However, I lost my helmet to that ideology, though everybody - each of them exerted their best efforts to come up with an entry, in my experience back then when there were no guest judges, I also felt that I'd be doing those who really came up with unusual all original recipes - injustice specially if their work really stands out and a challenge is a challenge and we can't tell people who and which post to vote. We can only give a criteria - as a guideline to define what exactly we are looking for :)

As to seeing entries that are garnering more supports than others - that we can't control, what I can't control - I don't sit on :D otherwise it'll frustrate me.

This is a challenge and no challenge is easy. Whether an entry post has already been given much upvotes if it has met the given criteria better than the rest, would we be doing the author justice to drop that author's entry just cause the entry already has gathered much upvotes? I don't think I would like that if I were in that author's shoes.

Competion and judging creates conflicts and divisions between people (It is the root cause of unsustainable beheviour)

In my experience and for many weeks the Steemit Culinary Challenge has been going on - the participants have actually became friends and they send each other encouragements as you could see on their entries. We cannot keep everyone happy and there could be those who'd complain and feel bad - but that's cause we're human and sometimes like that of a two headed pen - the one with a black and red , we only see our sides - but if we try to look at the other side - which we can't really see - we can only think of the possibility why things are like they are - perhaps we could get to understanding why they are so and learn to accept it :)

Hey that's a very good day starting for me.. wake up and see I win the contest yeaaah what a good news :-) let's go for the next challenge pasta pronto!

@pickoum you've been very persistent - so I suppose the universe just gave you what you want. Keep it up and keep steeming!

:) :) :) Thanks universe!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I am hoping to join in again this time!

Hi @englishtchrivy, I've just posted my entry for this

Congratulations to the winners ! I just had no time these past few weekends to enter, also i thought it had to be homemade noodles , and I have never done that. And my kitchen is very small in my apartment! I will try to enter this weekend as I will be home , and it is alot of fun ! Steem on ! 👍

It was only extra points for that but didn't have to be.

@karenmckersie - homemade can also be instant :D
looking forward to seeing you join again

Ok , i will try to find time on Saturday! Good luck , and steeming on ! 😉👍🎄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05