Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge #14 : DIVINE LEMONed DESSERT and New Theme AnnouncementsteemCreated with Sketch.

We'd like to thank our guest judge @onceuponatime extending his generosity here in the Steemit Culinary Challenge by granting the participants who didn't make the top 5 cut, a bonus prize. Were you contemplating on joining the SCC and was intimidated by the entries of others? I suggest that you still do cause we never know how things could actually turn out. Thanks to @onceuponatime... everyone who joined the SCC is a winner this week.

I've decided to put this up earlier because we'll be closing this - earlier as well. Deadline of submission will be is no later than TUESDAY at 21:00 UTC +1 and I have asked @meesterboom to close and acknowledge entries that day since I won't be able to be here for that day. I'd be attending to some personal commitments which may take long (till late dawn) but since the show must go on ... thanks to @meesterboom for saying yes to this favor.

A THANK YOU shout out for the Steemit Culinary Challenge Logo to @oaldamster!



bonus prize : 3SBD @onceuponatime


5th prize : 5SBD worth of steem @knozaki2015

Sweet Lemon Verrine with French Meringue by @pickoum



4th prize : 7SBD @sirwinchester

Sticky 'n' Sweet Lemon and Ginger Cups by @woman-onthe-wing



3rd prize : 10SBD sponsored by @smooth

Lemon Pie by @shady



2nd prize : 15SBD sponsored by @smooth

Lemon Cheesecake by @steved



1st prize : 25SBD sponsored by@smooth

No Bake, Lemon Coconut Cream Squares by @rebeccaryan



Your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors. Thank you very much.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries , everyone who upvoted the other entries this week - THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!.



This week's guest judge for the Steemit Culinary Challenge #15 : Roast It is one of the top artists here in Steemit - @opheliafu. You must have bumped into her in the many art collaboration posts here. Though it would have been a delight to make you guys paint using food this week's theme is going to be "Roast It."

Thanks to former SCC guest judge - @richman for lending me one of his recipe posts pictures.

Here are a few ideas to help you make your Roast It entry. Click on the blued words. . PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ARE ONLY ACCEPTING NEWLY PUBLISHED POSTS.



  • Title your entry this way : "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #15 Title of your Dish" .

#food
#food-trail
#steemitculinarychallenge
#steemtrail

Make sure to use all those 4 tags

Sort:  

Roasty Toasty Man alive, What kind of cooking is gonna arrive!

@meesterboom hopefully not burned hahahah :D

HAhahahhhahahahah, but if it presented nicely it can be charred Its all in the way you say it lol

@meesterboom charred hahaha darn am glad you commented at least if they see this they'll know it shouldn't be so

Here is my entry: Fire-roasted Wild Roots. I did get it in before the deadline -- but with only a minute to spare, as usual, lol.

@haphazard-hstead well that's improving than the last one so - it still is improving ! that's good :)

haha -- I do try to get them in early, just so you know. And I even met the ingredients rules this time, lol. : )

@haphazard-hstead well, at least you're doing your best. I'm crossing my fingers on finding yours on Monday ;)

Congrats to all!

Man, I just made an elk roast yesterday! It's delicious, too! Oh well, I'll find something else to roast. And Congratulations, everyone, who made all the great lemon desserts! Every one looked great!

@haphazard-hstead am sure you can come up with something else :)
but please do me a favor would you please submit on time?
Please don't be late this time as @meesterboom will be closing it for me that day
I won't be here so it would be closing earlier - 3 hours earlier TUESDAY at 21:00 UTC +1 - if you click the bluew words and number it'll show you the actual time out here. I'm counting on you!
Have a great weekend!

Thanks for pointing out the time change on the deadline! I am trying to get my cooking done today! It's a surprise! ;D

@haphazard-hstead lol .. it has already been extended to Tuesday :P

I know. The Tuesday deadline is so much better than Monday, though. I really appreciate the extra day.

Congratulations to the winners.2 place steved ... nice😉

@germanlifestyle don't let them intimidate you :)
you can do this, too I believe in you!

Thanks to @onceuponatime for the bonus prize!! It was great :)

@liliana.duarte would you please go to his page and tell him, too :p
congrats and have a great weekend!

Yes, sure!! A great weekend to you too!!! Let's see all that roasties!! :)

In the stomach!! ;) Hope I can finish the post tonight!! :D

@liliana.duarte so probably now - in the toilet? hahaha

Well done everyone. This was a great competition and also very sweet!
Can I roast A BIG POTATOE for this next challenge? :D

Thanks to @onceuponatime for awarding me 4th, I am delighted! Well done everyone for another good round!!!

Congratulation to all! The dishes look really tasty!

Congratulations to all the incredible Steemians who took part in this SCC. I thought every entry was fantastic. Great pictures and very appealing presentations. Well Done Everyone!

Well done on first prize Rebecca, I'm so pleased it was yours!!!

Thank you. Congratulations to you too!
I loved your lemon muffins/sticky puddings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57