Announcing the Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge # 8 : La Pasta PerfettasteemCreated with Sketch.

We'd like to thank our guest judge @kus-knee (The Old Dog) who did not just give his 110% best, campaigned, supported, blogged about his participation in the Steemit Culinary Challenge #8 : La Pasta Perfetta but also posted encouragements on each of the entries! He was even ahead of me at getting them noticed! The Old Dog did baby sit entries despite his weekend family commitments - I can't put a word on how grateful we are for your support in this challenge. Thank you very much @kus-knee!

logo courtesy of @oaldamster



I'd like just post back the given criteria for judging by @kus-knee.

Though the results were done and handed over as early as Tuesday morning - UTC 1 (yes, that's how speedy quick he was at it) , we had to wait for some entries to make some minor fixes to make sure none gets wasted. Due to the time zone differences, we've had this announced just now. Thank you for bearing with us.

Nobody loses this week again, since... The Old Dog has decided to throw each entry that didn't make it to the cut - a bone as you can read it here.




HERE ARE YOUR WINNERS FOR THE STEEMIT Culinary Challenge # 8: La Pasta Perfetta

Special thanks to @vegascomic for designing the trophy.

5th place 5SBD n the form of STEEM POWER sponsored by @knozaki2015

Fettuccine with bacon and mushrooms by @liliana.duarte


4th place 7SBD sponsored @sirwinchester

CLASSIC PASTA CARBONARA by @dgarsan



3rd prize:10SBD sponsored by @smooth

20-minute Linguini Carbonara alla Amy’s Casa by @amy-goodrich



2nd prize : 15SBD sponsored by @smooth

Ragù by @knittybynature



1st prize : 25SBD sponsored by @smooth

'Meaty' Vegetarian Spaghetti Bolognese - Original Recipe by @woman-onthe-wing

Congratulations to all the WINNERS!

Your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors. Thank you very much.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries , everyone who upvoted the other entries this week - THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!.

Here you can find the winners of Steemit Culinary Challenges in the previous challenges:


Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the kind words @englishtchrivy! I'll be getting out the Old Dog Bones to the non winning entries within the next 24 hours!

All of the contestants did a great job and they are all winners in my eyes!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

@kus-knee no haste - let the bones get cooking :D
thank you very much for your super support on the SCC!

Thanks so much @kus-knee, I'm made up you thought my dish worthy of first place! Really chuffed!

Also you seem like a real friendly chap, so I will be following you now too :-)

Your originality caught my eye and I'll definitely try your recipe! I hope to report on it when I do! Now I have to look up what chuffed means but I know it's got to be good!

Definition of chuffed
British
: quite pleased : delighted

I'm always learning here on Steemit!

Ha ha :-) Where are you from @kus-knee, if you don't mind my asking?

It makes me very happy to hear you're thinking of trying my recipe out! I hope some day to put together a recipe book for publication, which I never would have thought of if I'd never joined Steemit. I'm currently a home-Mama and want to homechool my son, so if I can make that possible by making a living doing something I love, I'd be well chuffed!!!

Many thanks for your encouragement

Originally from Canada but living in Switzerland for the past 21 years and chuffed to be here!

:-) Now you'll be going round Switzerland with your new phrase... maybe it will catch on there too!

1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners paid. Congratulations to all the winners and participants! Merry Christmas everyone!

Congratulations to all who entered, great posts and great fun reading them!!

Congrats to all the winners ! Great job @kus-knee ! Your awesome and thanks a bunch for the bone ! 🐶 🍖🐕! Still following , keep steeming on !

@karenmckersie that's the fighting spirit!

Congratulations to all the winners, all the food just looks fantastic.
A big thank you to @kus-knee the old dog for judging and the bones he gave the rest of us.
Also thank you to @englishtchrivy for the guidance given and running the competition.
Great job!!

Congratulation to all participants and to the winner!!
@kus-knee Thank's for the bones!! :)
See you on the next culinary challenge.
Steem on!

@pickoum that's the spirit !
I like your sportsmanship :)

Congratulations to all of the participants and thank you so much to the judge @kus-knee for giving me the 2nd place!! Also thank you to the @englishtchrivy for organizing this contest and to all of the sponsors (especially to @smooth)!!

Congratulations to everyone! Well done!!!
Thanks for the additional recognition @kus-knee.
It certainly is a nice surprise and unexpected.
Merry Christmas Everyone!

Thanks very much everyone who voted, I'm super pleased!!!

And congratulations to the other winners and everyone who took part - really tasty-looking dishes... I'm a big fan of pasta and wanted to sample all of them!

Thanks @kus-knee and @englishtchrivy for judging and organizing the contest!, and congrats to all other winners!

@amygood-rich don't forget your voters and sponsor :)

Absolutely true! They all rock and made this possible too! I haven't received the price, though! Merry Christmas!

@amy-goodrich, do you have a chat? anyway the prize has been wired to you at wee hours of dawn on my side of the earth :)
I saw when my phone buzz while I was sleeping hahaha
you've been paid, as for the SCC we might continue, we just weren't sure we should nobody replied in the chat seems that everyone's on a holiday :)
Happy Holidays!

Thanks! I hope it continues. Love the contest! Happy Holidays and all the best for 2017!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55