STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #33 - Winners & Update


A HUGE thanks to @haphazard-hstead for last week's "Brilliant Berry"- themed Newbie Special, and thanks to all our newbie contestants too!  Not only was @haphazard-hstead the guest judge, but she very generously provided the first prize for this round.    We also had a very kind bonus prize from @rouketas for the 'Most Colourful Entry', and @englishtchrivy's bonus prize for the 'Most Creative Entry'.  Three great prizes, seven great entries... not an easy choice for any of our three sponsors!!!  @haphazard-hstead was super impressed with every single entry, and I quote:


 "Everyone made such beautiful food! I don't think I could ever make a dish as pretty as the ones entered into this challenge. Everyone who entered the SCC may be new to Steemit, but they are experts in the kitchen!"


To show how much all your entries were appreciated (and drooled over haha!) she has commented on each one.  I usually post photos of just the winning dishes, but as this was a special round I decided to include a photo of each entry along with @haphazard's comments.  Scroll down further for the winning entries!


For @emilymichelle: "What a pretty cheesecake! It looks gorgeous and must taste just as nice! Your photography did justice to such a pretty dessert!


For @ikaputri3:  I liked that mix of berries in your first entry, especially the addition of the gooseberries. That cookie crust is a great idea that I will try myself. It's so nice to see a second entry, too. You made those hand pies look so easy to make -- easy enough that I might try that, too!

 


For @jaymorebeet: How nice to see foraged wild berries! And what a great combination of berries, too -wild mulberries and the local black raspberries. I was impressed with the dream-state drawing for your entry  - I think that's a first for the SCC. And I appreciate that you made each step seem easy. The layers and the colors of the bars were so gorgeous!


For @progressivechef: What an elegant dessert! And from foraged berries! I appreciate that you wrote a separate post about foraging your wild berries. I learned about two new kinds of wild berries - how exciting! Thank you. And that kanufa dough was a new thing for me, too.  


For @choofy: I appreciate your challenge of getting fresh berries in your Australian winter. But you made the most of those berries! Both the strawberry crumble and the mousse looked so great.


For @tioluis: My 1st place winner. How could I resist? This entry has foraged berries. But it also shows that berries are good for every part of a meal, start to finish, and with the drinks throughout. My favorite part is the wild blackberry sauce with the vegetables and meat. And the vinaigrette. That main course looks so good! And the description had some real teaching about why specific things were done. And it's clear that Tio had fun in gathering his blackberries and cooking every part of the meal. For those reasons, Tio is my first place winner.




Most Creative Entry Prize "Alien Berries and Crispy Kunfa With Honey and Yoghurt" by @progressivechef 5 SBD sponsored by @englishtchrivy


Most Colourful Entry Prize "Oreo Strawberry Cheesecake with Berry Jelly Topping" by @emilymichelle 5 SBD sponsored by @rouketas


1st Prize "Berry Madness! Bacon Wrap Tri-tip, Blueberry Muffins, Raspberry Vinaigrette" by @tioluis 10 SBD sponsored by @haphazard-hstead


Prizes will be transferred directly to your wallets by the respective sponsors.  Congratulations to you all!  Please remember to thank and follow our sponsors, as without them the challenge wouldn't exist and neither would the prizes :-)
 

I'm holding a COMPETITION FOR TWO NEW LOGO DESIGNS and offering PRIZES for this. Please check out my post here for details!  The deadline is Wednesday 19th July.


You can send me your drafts or final submissions via Steemit Chat, or into the comment thread of any SCC post... just make sure you get a response from me, I don't want to miss seeing any!  You may also wish to do your own post to show off your logo design(s), which will give you chance to earn some extra rewards... feel free to use the #steemitculinarychallenge tag too.  When I announce the winning designs on the 21st July, I will also be sharing all of the submissions that didn't win... as I want everyone to appreciate the efforts and artistic skills of each person who took part!


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


Normally this is where I would announce the new theme...


But this week I'm putting a temporary, yes, only TEMPORARY! pause on the challenge... for just one week I hope, and give us chance to locate our main sponsor and settle prizes still owed.  Please remember @smooth has an excellent reputation here on Steemit, so please continue to only think the best of our much-appreciated-sponsor.  We all have lives that have nothing to do with Steemit, and it's fair to expect that people will 'disappear' from time to time.  I have absolutely no doubt he will pay all the winners as soon as he returns, because he always has before and actions speak loud!  Once the IOUs are resolved then we can resume this challenge.  It may not always appear so, but the future of the SCC is looking bright and I'm going nowhere either!  


If any of you are in contact with @smooth and could help us out by giving him a nudge, that would be most appreciated!


To be honest I could do with putting my feet up for a bit next week after such a busy one, so I ain't complaining :-)

Please stand by for updates!  Thank you! 


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


PREVIOUS WINNERS of the Steemit Culinary Challenge:


#33 - Brilliant Berries

#32 - Picnic Alfresco

#31 - Vegan Main

#30 - Tempting Tarts

#29 - Take Me To Brunch... In Your Country

#28 - Cupcakes

#27 - Be A Michelin Star Chef For One Night

#26 - Sugar-Free Raw Vegan Desserts

#25 - Your Favourite Dish

#24 - Mouthgasms

#23 - Otsumami

#22 - Mediterranean Night

#21 - Coffee a la Barista's

#20 - Pancake Paradise

#19 -  Sweet and Savory Crepes

#18 - Tasty, Wholesome Meals for Weight Loss

#17 - Shepherd's Pie

#16 - Tacos for a Tech Savvy

#15 - Roast It

#14 - DIVINE LEMONed DESSERT

#13 - The Finest Fish Dish

#12 - Purely Paleo

#11 - Cheeseless Burger

#10 - Anglo–Sino Chicken

#9 - New Year on a Platter

#8 - La Pasta Perfetta

#7 - Battle of Noodles

#6 - HOT Off the Grill

#5 - Unorthodox Chillied Dish

#4 - Super Salads

#3 - Smoothie Showdown

#2 - Out of the Box Sandwiches  

#1 - Sniffle Remedy Soup


If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me, either by posting your queries on the comment thread below, or you can find me on Steemit.chat under the same name.  I will respond as soon as I can. 

For the announcement of winners and new themes, follow me :-) 


Sort:  

Congrats to all the participants & to the winners !

Thank you @rouketas for sponsoring a prize, you are very kind to us!!!

Thank YOU @woman-onthe-wing for all the great efforts & organization you do on SCC all this time!

You're always so nice to me and it's much appreciated @rouketas :-)

Congrats to the winners - they all look so amazing! Thanks @woman-onthe-wing

I'm happy to hear your appreciation @jbcoin, thank you!

Wonderful entries, congratulations everyone!

Congrats to all winners, you have done a great job)

Such beautiful food!

I agree @melinda010100, such beautiful creations from everyone!

Looks like it was a wonderful success 🌸💖🌸

Thank you @lenasveganliving! Just so you know, if your entry had featured berries you would have been chosen for the most creative entry, as @englishtchrivy thought yours was very lovely indeed! Never mind... next time!!! :-)

Thnak you so much Dear @woman-onthe-wing, just knowing this makes me feel good. I am looking forward the next challenge for sure 😊🍓

Congratulations winners! And thanks @woman-onthe-wing for hosting and doing the newbie special. So much fun! can't wait till the announcement of the next challenge, but yes your week off is well-deserved! Enjoy!! Also many thanks to @haphazard-hstead for being such an encouraging and thorough guest judge! Great job everyone!

Thank you very much @jaymorebeet! I too have fun seeing all the fab entries coming in :-) I loved your entry so much (may be my favourite but I probably shouldn't say that here in public haha). I can't wait to see more from you in future rounds if you get time!

For sure - I'm definitely looking forward to it! You're too kind :)

Thanks everyone :D
Also, thank you @haphazard-hstead and @woman-onte-wing for hosting this challenge and hopefully this stop will be only one week <3
We all did a great job with our meals hopefully we could re start this weekly challenge as soon as possible :D
Let's get some sponsors :P
Soy tu tio

I needed some more family time this week anyway so it's ok :-) Finding new sponsors is no problem, it's hunting down one particular sponsor that's proving tricky!!! We will be up and running again in no time so I will see you soon for some more great cooking @tioluis!

great, well enjoy your family time @woman-onte-wing you have lots of fun and take care of everyone :D especially yourself

That's kind, thanks so much @tioluis :-)

I congratulate all the winners.

The calibre of entries from all the new SCC competitors was second to none!
Well done everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33