Announcing the Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge # 9: New Year on A PlattersteemCreated with Sketch.

We'd like to thank our guest judge @richman, the generous who like all the other guest judges gave his 110% best for the Steemit Culinary Challenge #9: New Year on A Platter, despite that he's travelling now, he's managed to check the entries out and dropped his comments on each entry for this week plus was done with the results speedy quick. Thank you very much @richman , the generous!

logo courtesy of @oaldamster



Nobody loses this week again, since... @richman decided to send every participant an extra 20SP and then some more! . What a prosperous New Year start for the participants, I must say!


HERE ARE YOUR WINNERS FOR THE STEEMIT Culinary Challenge # 9: New Year on A Platter

Special thanks to @vegascomic for designing the trophy.

5th place 5SBD sponsored by @richman

Black-eyed Peas with Wild Field Mustard by @haphazard-hstead


5th place 5SBD n the form of STEEM POWER sponsored by @knozaki2015

Meringue in the New Year! by @rebeccaryan


4th place 7SBD sponsored @sirwinchester

"Peas on Earth" - An Original Recipe by @woman-onthe-wing



3rd prize:10SBD sponsored by @smooth

New Year Salad by @shady



2nd prize : 15SBD sponsored by @smooth

Cognac Flambé Duck Breast with Creamy Kampot Pepper Sauce and Roasted Potatoes by @amy-goodrich



1st prize : 25SBD sponsored by@smooth

Rabbit Stewed in Beer by @yetaras



Your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors. Thank you very much.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries , everyone who upvoted the other entries this week - THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!.

Congratulations to all the WINNERS!

Here you can find the winners of Steemit Culinary Challenges in the previous challenges:


Sort:  

1st, 2nd, and 3rd place prizes paid. Congratulations to all the winners and participants and happy new year everyone!

@smooth please check your chat
I left you a message.
Thank you!

Lovely post and the challenge :D
Thank you very much for choosing me as a judge, Ivy!
I really enjoyed all the entries and excellent posts of all the participants, so it was pretty hard for me to choose. Never thought that I will be a judge, so I feel honored. As an act of appreciation I've added another 5th prize and will power up all participants' accounts with 20 SP.
Thank you all very much for participation! I hope more whales will support this challenge soon.
Cheers everybody and all the best in 2017!

Wow, I did not expect to 1st place. Thank you, @richman! I also thank the sponsors for their support of the competition @smooth, @sirwinchester and @knozaki2015.

Congratulations @yetaras! I don't eat meat but looks lovely anyway! Well deserved first place :-)

You welcome! Looking forward to more posts from you :D

@yetaras next time video you're cooking :P
each couple will get a different rule set haha

Videos do not promise, and photos will be))

@yetaras, well as long as its really you and not shady who is rocking the cooking it's fine. I wont be able to know that but we're adults so I trust that we're all taking responsibility in this challenge :) but I hope you understand that I asked that because I also care about the credibility of what we're doing.

To me - this is my give back for the minnows, to help all of us get noticed. It's not just a show or anything. I take this seriously I hope everybody else does, too.

you do not believe in my culinary talents?)

@yetaras replying here on your nested comment

Its not a question of believing in your culinary talent. If you've read my earlier cooking posts, I learned cooking from my father. It's about building this challenge' trust in the community.

If a couple joins the contest and it's not only you and shady, there's another one, I think from now on, I prefer that the couple show a video of them cooking the dish themselves from start to finish. But then I'm not sure whether I'd pursue that. We'll see.

We have not violated any rules, but if so the question is, we are will not be taking together the competition

@yetaras, replying here on your nested comments again.

No one has said you and shady violated any rules. I would have just disqualified your entries if I thought that. Why do you think I gave you that comment on your entry last time?

Unfortunately, this is the 4th time I got a couple in the contest and its but normal to think of prevention to possible later complications.

No one is accusing you and shady of violating rules, there were no rules in the first place so what would you violate?

Let's be matured about this. I'm just pointing out that it would be fair for the whole community to require a couple as such and whatever your decisions are would be respected. No hard feelings.

OK, no hard feelings, I agree with you

@yetaras replying here on your last nested comment
great!

will be soon hitting the bed, I just came here to check on replies and curate a bit might not get to reply back later

@richman we're all grateful you gave in to the wooing :)
thank you and have a safe trip!
Thank you for resteeming!

Thank you for this exciting challenge and outstanding organization!
My pleasure to be a judge and I'm looking forward to more challenges :D

Thanks, @richman - I appreciate that extra 5th prize! Have a great 2017!

You welcome! Just wanted you to know that I liked both your posts for this challenge. And both of them were extra original. Thanks for participating :D
All the best in 2017!

Mhm... I see a lot of delicious recipes, awesome!
Congratulations to all participants!

Of course ! I want to return.
I am now preparing for the slavic Christmas ( 7 december) but I find time and create something nice for the challenge too.
We are making so many things o my goodness !

Congratulations to all the winners and the runner-ups! Great effort and impressive results!

@oleg326756 you should join next time 8D!

@englishtchrivy Unfortunately I'm too lazy to cook for myself. :) I would participate only when I'm cooking Russian borsch for my friends. Which only happens once or twice a year.

@oleg326756 it's alright, you're always supporting it anyway

Congratulations, everyone who entered! Thanks, @richman, @englishtchrivy, and the sponsors. I was glad to see new people enter, too! Here's to future challenges!

Congrats to all winners and participants! See you on the next SCC ;)

Thanks so much for the great job that you do with this contest! Keep up the good work!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

@kus-knee thanks!
The credit is for everyone involved!

Great, now I'm hungry :D
Congrats to the winners and thank you to the sponsors!

Thank you so much for 2nd place @richman! Congratulations to all the other winners. And of course many thanks to @englishtchrivy, @smooth, @sirwinchester, and @knozaki2015 for making it all happen!

Thank you for participation! Needless to say your post was awesome :D
Cheers!

@amy-goodrich indeed I agree with @richman the generous - your post is awesome :)

Peas on Earth certainly looks fun to eat.

@ace108 I think so, too :)
so cute, too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05