Announcing the Winners of STEEMIT Culinary Challenge # 2 : Out of The Box Sandwiches

This week, though I came across entries by which the author maybe ... forgot to write down their ingredients ( yes guys, I read your entries - offline! - just so you know I don't use "Eenie meenie miney mo" to choose the winners )~~ I noticed that everyone have upped their games on this one. Last week was the first week and it was the first time I've run a challenge online, it was like baby sitting. And since I don't know how to baby sit - I was literally waiting for each entry to pop out last week. This week, I have used a baby monitor and somehow it has helped.

Here are the winners of the Steemit Culinary Challenge #2

logo courtesy of @oaldamster

NOTE: The outcome of this week's Steemit Culinary Challenge has nothing to do with my food preference. I have written a criteria and have followed it - nothing more. The authors of each entry have not make it easier - if you would go through each entry - obviously - most of them have done their best.

That's before the last entry has been paid out and before I had to double check that the number of upvotes on each entry hasn't changed because they do. During those days, I have wished I was a robot - it would have been easier being one I suppose.

Before we get to the winners, I'd like to commend each entry for a certain X- factor it has.



Special thanks to @vegascomic for designing the trophy

Vegan Pulled Pork-less, Turnip Taco Sandwich with Brussels Sprout, Cabbage and Carrot Slaw by @rebeccaryan

Thor's Revenge by @meesterboom

Sandwich House by @cynetyc

Boat With Vitamins Sandwich by @asdes

Steem Sandwich by @dmilash

Mac " N " Cheese Burger Boats ! by @karenmckersie



Vegan Pulled Pork-less, Turnip Taco Sandwich with Brussels Sprout, Cabbage and Carrot Slaw by @rebeccaryan

The Slippery Jack Sandwich - A Sustainable Wild Mushroom Treat! by @haphazard-hstead



Vegan Pulled Pork-less, Turnip Taco Sandwich with Brussels Sprout, Cabbage and Carrot Slaw by @rebeccaryan

The Slippery Jack Sandwich - A Sustainable Wild Mushroom Treat! by @haphazard-hstead

Thor's Revenge by @meesterboom

Curry Crispy Chicken Chili Sandwich by @future24



Thor's Revenge by @meesterboom

Sandwich House by @cynetyc

Vegan Pulled Pork-less, Turnip Taco Sandwich with Brussels Sprout, Cabbage and Carrot Slaw by @rebeccaryan

Mac " N " Cheese Burger Boats ! by @karenmckersie



Vegan Pulled Pork-less, Turnip Taco Sandwich with Brussels Sprout, Cabbage and Carrot Slaw by @rebeccaryan

French toast with apples by @kenjiby

The Slippery Jack Sandwich - A Sustainable Wild Mushroom Treat! by @haphazard-hstead

Thor's Revenge by @meesterboom

Curry Crispy Chicken Chili Sandwich by @future24

The vegetarian version of International Croissant Sandwiches by @foxxycat

HERE ARE YOUR WINNERS FOR THE STEEMIT Culinary Challenge # 2 : Out of The Box Sandwiches

3rd prize:10SBD sponsored by @razvanelulmarin and @wingz

Sandwich House by @cynetyc



2nd prize : 20SBD sponsored by @smooth

Vegan Pulled Pork-less, Turnip Taco Sandwich with Brussels Sprout, Cabbage and Carrot Slaw by @rebeccaryan



1st prize : 30SBD sponsored by @smooth

Thor's Revenge by @meesterboom

Your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors. Please take the time zone into consideration. Thank you very much.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries and everyone who upvoted!...

Congratulations to all the WINNERS!

Sort:  

Thats 2 in a row @meesterboom a big Congratulations to you! And to all the entrants! Steem on! ♨👍♨

I know, who would have thought it!! Cheers! Great entries all round!

You are the Culinary Master, Meesterboom! That means you get to eat pretty well, too. :D

Cheers! Hehe, it means I am on the verge of being as wide as I am tall! ;O)

Thank you so much!!! I am absolutely thrilled. This is the first culinary award I have ever received and it's truly an honour!

Congratulations! That was a great 'sandwich', for sure, with your turnip tacos. And you got to eat great food, too - so you win double! ;D

Thank you! I really appreciate your support, @haphazard-hstead.
Yes, I have been eating a lot of turnip, cabbage and carrots. LOL

Congratulations to all winners.
I like Thor's Revenge from @meesterboom :-)

Cheers mate!!

Eeeeek, is your bite also that high ?? {grin}

Lol, that would be menacing!!!!! :0)

All the cooks were winners because we all got to eat a great sandwich! Thanks for @englishtchrivy, who obviously takes this challenge very seriously and puts in a lot of time on it. And thanks to the sponsors, too.

Awesome and that you from the bottom of my heart to
@englishtchrivy, @razvanelulmarin, @wingz and of course all who upvoted me !

I entered to have some fun, and all that I make in my blog is to have experiment and of course to have something delicious!
Thank you again!

I really liked your out-of-the-box sandwich house. It was a fun read!

Thank you very much @haphazard-hstead ! All of you were great and followed a bunch of participants after they posted their post, because I want to see more from all of you!

Big congratulations to all those who entered, especially the winners.

Thanks for putting this contest on!

Good job everyone who participated!

Aw wow, I am utterly stunned and totally honoured. Congratulations to all who entered, there were some great creations!! Special thank you's to the sponsors and of course @englishtchrivy for organising this amazing contest!!!

Congratulations to all the winners, excellent post my friend @englishtchrivy a few days ago dedicate a post with the original dishes of my land, I continue his work and I really like what he does. If you want to see the post I leave the link.
https://steemit.com/life/@jlufer/meals-typical-dishes-originating-from-the-guarani

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62701.29
ETH 3435.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58