Announcing the Winners of STEEMIT Culinary Challenge # 5 : Unorthodox CHILLIed Dish

in #announcement8 years ago (edited)

This week, I'd like to thank my guest judge @meesterboom who has eagerly watched out for every entry and of course, every Steemian who supported the entries of the Steemit Culinary Challenge # 5: Unorthodox CHILLIed Dish by upvoting, writing down their encouragement shout outs on the entries' comment threads and have resteemed the theme announcement. Thank you all very much! Your supports are very much appreciated!

I'd like to commend everyone who has done their best to comply to the MUST DOs of The Steemit Culinary Challenge # 5: Unorthodox CHILLIed Dish. This week, though the entries are all CHILLIed, I didn't see milk on the walk throughs but rather - liquors. That's quite new, didn't know liquors could actually pacify the tongue from the heat of a spicy food.

Here are the winners of the Steemit Culinary Challenge # 5: Unorthodox CHILLIed Dish

logo courtesy of @oaldamster

This week we had 8 entries and eventhough I did not do the judging - I'd like to commend those who did their best to make the walk throughs crystal clear, took a picture of the step by step procedures and made their presentation a wowza!



Let's cut it to the chase, HERE ARE YOUR WINNERS FOR THE STEEMIT Culinary Challenge # 5: Unorthodox CHILLIed Dish

Special thanks to @vegascomic for designing the trophy.

4th place 7SBD sponsored by @sirwinchester

Wild Sheep Sorrel Weed Soup with assorted homegrown chili peppers - 100% original foraging and cooking! by @haphazard-hstead



3rd prize:10SBD sponsored by @roelandp

Chili Wraps by @pickoum



2nd prize : 20SBD sponsored by @smooth

Mexican chicken by @dgarsan



1st prize : 30SBD sponsored by @smooth

No Woman No Cry by @rebeccaryan

Except for the 3rd prize, your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors. Thank you very much.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries , everyone who upvoted the other entries this week - THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!.

Congratulations to all the WINNERS! We're up for the 6th so I invite everyone to join this weekend! I have another guest judge for that and those who needs help with their sentences - buzz me on steemit chat. I have another guest judge for that and those who needs help with their sentences - buzz me on steemit chat.

Sort:  

1st and 2nd Prizes paid!

@smooth great! thanks a great lot!

thank you! Let's go for the next challenge!!! ;)

Congratulations to all who entered and especially the winners! It was hard choosing! Some great dishes and of course it's always a pleasure to have an excuse to cook!!

@meesterboom THANKS A GREAT LOT!
YOU're such a huge help and so much fun working with you!
btw you're still champ with 1M dream sbd :D

I am still laughing at my 1m dream dollars!! It was magic working with you too. You do amazing running this thing!!

Thank you!
I am honoured to even place!

You don't get much better a placing! :0)

Thank you so much!
I am honoured.
I also wanted to say thank you to @vegascomic and @oaldamster for designing the artwork for the challenge and the trophies. :D
A great job, done by all.

Congrats to @rebeccaryan, and all the other winners!

Congratulations to all winners. And demand revenge.)))

@shady - hahhaha I laughed at that :D
was it too hot?
don't demand revenge - my chilli chocs were cruel enough hahha

It was a joke.)))

@shady - yes, we know :D
there would be a 6th!

@ladypenelope1 would we ever see you join again? :D
you've been missed!

i nearly did this one, but couldn't think of a good recipe - and definately can't put chilli in a smoothie!! or can you.......
whats the next challenge??

I think you could!!!

you would say that - your chilli mad :) must be all that scottish weather that makes you need that Scotch...bonnet!!

Hehehe, yes indeed, I often wonder if its a psychosomatic thing due to the name that makes it my favourite pepper!

Congratulations to everyone!

What a nice surprise to see this. Thanks, @meesterboom, for judging. I'm sure it was not easy. Thanks, @sirwinchester, for sponsoring the 4th place prize. It's nice to have more than a single winner. And thanks, @englishtchrivy, for running the challenge and organizing support for each one. Congratulations to all the winners, too! I wonder what the next challenge will be? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32