Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge #16 : Tacos for a Tech- Savvy and New Theme AnnouncementsteemCreated with Sketch.

We'd like to thank our guest judge @klye for giving in to the invitation of being a guest judge this week despite his very busy schedule running a witness node and Steemiting. WARNING : Klye's comments about each winning entry might send you rolling on the floor. Anyway, he'd like to congratulate all the participants and would like to let you know you're all winners since all of you got to eat those tacos while he .. drooled. (peace @klye)

I guess taco is a yum to the many that though the challenge has been closed on its regular closing schedule - Tuesday .. there were still a few who submitted entries which unfortunately, I can no longer acknowledge since entry for submission for this theme has been closed as of TUESDAY at 12 midnight UTC +1 last day of submission. We appreciate the enthusiasm and my apologies for having seen it just today since I have been sick and had to take a break from sitting in front of the comp. I hope we see you on the next round though. Enough talk let's deal with the winners.

A THANK YOU shout out for the Steemit Culinary Challenge Logo to @oaldamster!



5th prize : 5SBD worth of steem @knozaki2015
Taco with Shrimp and Apple by @helene



4th prize : 7SBD @sirwinchester
Taco with Avocado by @kenjiby



3rd prize : 10SBD sponsored by @smooth
From Russia with Taco by @cynetyc



2nd prize : 15SBD sponsored by @smooth
Tacos with Chicken Meat and Mushrooms by @yetaras



1st prize : 25SBD sponsored by@smooth

The Abominable Veggie Taco (original recipe) by @woman-onthe-wing



Your prizes are going to be wired directly to your wallet by the respective sponsors. Thank you very much.

To all the sponsors, Steemians who submitted their entries , everyone who upvoted the other entries this week - THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!.



This week's guest judge for the Steemit Culinary Challenge #17 is one of the most active Steemian in one of the curator's guilds we have in Steemit who... despite his busy curating and reviewing post- schedule, gave in to being guest judge for this week he's no other than - @liberosist. I am but glad he said yes cause I asked him on the last minute this morning since I am off for the weekend - I tried bugging him and thank God he agreed. This is the theme he chose for this week.

Here are a few ideas to help you make your Shepherd's Pie Entry. Click on the blued words. . PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ARE ONLY ACCEPTING NEWLY PUBLISHED POSTS.



  • Title your entry this way : "STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #17 :Title of your Dish" .

#food
#food-trail
#steemitculinarychallenge
#steemtrail

Make sure to use all those 4 tags

Sort:  

Hello to all ! I just want to say a big big thank you to @teamsmooth! I received my prize and of course the 5 Extra SBD . Thank you very much and I really apreaciate it alot!

I just want to say a simple and onest thank you all and of course :
Well done ! To all who participated in this contest. Many of these recipes that I saw in this contest I will try at my house too.

Congratulations to all the winners of the period and to their sponsors
Excellent post dear friend @englishtchrivy

@jlufer thanks
when will you ever join?
Maybe this time?
easy this time :D

I would love as I always say, but cooking 0, I appreciate your invitation, thank you very much dear friend @englishtchrivy

@jlufer oh yes, you told me before but I forgot again!

Quick @englishtchrivy!! The first prize is the fifth prize!! Quick edit and boom, your laughing!!

@meesterboom Thanks! I just found out while going around posting the throphy pics what the heck wahahahah
thank you!
loling now too
I was like - wtffffffffffffffffffffffff
hahahahahh

Lol, I was like. Oh no she is still poorly, her head is heavy and she is struggling on!! I had to scroll up a few times to check I was reading it right!!

All fixed now!! hurrah. Congrats to the fine winners!

@meesterboom indeed I was like - s... - logged back in to imgur
and took the url cause the draft has the same freaking link wahahaha

at least your are really reading it thanks a lot!
I posted now cause I won't be here for two days I won't be able to post in the morrow anymore

I don't know if its the storm the editor seem acting up
I had to freakin reboot to get the posting draft to normal
waahahahahaha I drafted with html
and it wasn't working - no geek so I couldn't figure out what was happening I was like - darn .. help hahahahah

Here you both are right, first, @meesterboom is right about the prize is the fifth prize, and you @englishtchrivy are right that is was a loling comment. I think it will be for a lot of people. I love it and if @krnel doesn't reward his comment I will! Cheers!

@the-future what are you talking about? it has been fixed isn't it? Why are you dragging krnel here??

I'm not dragging krnel here, I just love those comments and I said that if @meesterboom doesn't get any reword for this cool comment, I would reward him because I love it! What did you understand? LOL

@the-future I didn't get you at all so I had to ask
I just don't understand why krnel should reward comments on my posts?
isn't it abit doing that?
from what I remember krnel only rewards comments that are relevant on his posts and I remember getting one hell of a generous one. Does he do that in other posts? I don't think he does so why do you drag his name here? Let krnel be ..

I thought that being you judge he might do that, and I was just saying, hello!
What is the problem? Why you people only take what is bad from everything! I mean, did you saw that I upvoted your post after 4 days, I was trying to leave you a nice comment and you ruined with let krnel​ be...
I also promoted you on my post, did you saw that? I tell you the answer: NO!
Because you are too busy with what you don't like from a comment! I might be wrong but that wasn't my intention, but still, you keep saying why I dragged Krnel... That was the only thing you saw in my comment?
Why you didn't say:​ cool @the-future so glad you liked the comments and you want to reward @meesterboom.
What is wrong with you people? And when you read this comment, don't worry I'm not mad and I will never be with people I don't know. But, I had to tell you this because next time I might not answer anymore! Keep doing your great work!

Loading...

I'm not expecting anything from anyone, but :

Here you both are right, first, @meesterboom is right about the prize is the fifth prize, and you @englishtchrivy are right that is was a loling comment. I think it will be for a lot of people. I love it and if @krnel doesn't reward his comment I will! Cheers!
your answer: @the-future what are you talking about? it has been fixed isn't it? Why are you dragging krnel here??

So if you read this comment you will see that krnel is just a small part from the comment, and the comment was about @meesterboom's comment and your replay and I love it, but as I see from your reply, you take the part with Krnel!
How is that possible? I'm just asking, and I'm not putting any emotions. I can say that you are overthinking when you said: I'm not your puppet...
I also dragged @meesterboom many times on those comments, but you didn't say a word about that, so what do I have left to thing? that you are upset I dragged Krnel's name here. You misunderstand me from the beggining of this comment, and perhaps I did the same thing, and I don't know why you just pointed that krnel was the subject of that comment. Why?

@the-future you know I already sent you a message in the chat

you're commenting like a child and sorry but pointing things out to you is useless. Clearly am not going to react about meesterboom because it was his comment - but you dragged krnel commenting about it and it didn't make sense so i had to ask you why you have to drag him there? Do you know that krnel only rewards comments on his posts? That is why I asked you - what on earth would krnel be doing in my post rewarding comment? It's not him who does that.

You're just upset that I missed your post - that's just that - you wanted me to notice your post which has the SCC on it which you maybe have written cause smooth put it on a comment. Am tired reasoning out with you and you only choose to see what you want to see - so go ahead you win. Happy now?

I'm not upset about anything and I don't want to win anything, it's all good from me, I don't know why all this went so far. I should be stoped after your comment, it's my bad and I misunderstood​ you!

Congrats to all winners! Well done. Def gonna try a few of those recipes out!

Ha ha ha Oh my goodness, I can't believe it's a veggie win!!! I'm delighted, thank you @klye, it's been the most fun one yet! Thanks also to all the voters!!! And well done everyone else :-)

Sttemitculinarychallenge #17 "Sweet potato shepherds pie"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86