One photo every day: Yet another pink building! ––– Engel-makasiini (319/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I was driving around looking for places to go shoot birds at. And in Nastola I found this one...

Designed by Carl Ludwig Engel and built in 1828 it is one of the oldest buildings in Päijät-Häme (Päijänne-Tavastia).


Engel-makasiini

This will be in the series of pink buildings. Previously seen: Fellman manor and Vääksy Village Shop and Café

I'll be posting other shots a bit later, I'm still running them through the editor.

See ya!

P.S. Maybe it's not actually pink, but I don't really care. It's pink enough for me. ;)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Streets of Lahti #2]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Old Mill of Tönnö (312/365)
Flyboarding fun at 10°C BRRR!!! (313/365)
Kangasvuokko :: Spring pasqueflower (314/365)
Minigolf is fun (315/365)
Teach and learn (316/365)
Common roaches (317/365)
Markku vs. Antti (318/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

this project is almost near about 365... we are with you.

And for that I am grateful! :) Thank you for the support! I wonder what happens after I'm done with all the 365 days.

Man, I was going to paint my house the same color. Bought the paint and everything. My wife made me take it back to Home Depot. Bah. ;)

A cold looking design with an almost Amityville gesture from the front, but I would say the Rose Pink lends it some warmth, enough to go have a look.

Looks a bit like a warehouse with almost no windows visible. The colour is not too bright though so I cane cope with that pink! :)

It is a warehouse or at least that's what it was built for.

This German architect almost gave his whole professional life to Finland, it was a benchmark in his time. very interesting your post. by the way @ gamer00 I take the opportunity to invite you to go through my recent publication, it was done thanks to you practically. https://steemit.com/steem-bounty/@jmhb85/learning-to-play-go-help-me

Cool to know!

Also cool to know, good luck with studying Go!

Remember, there is a Steem group on the Online-Go server. Any steemian who is interested can play there. :)

Very simple color and it looks good at the wall. But it would be nice if it was done to the whole building!!

This building is beautiful and am sure it must be filled with lost of memories. 190 years is a long time to keep a building. Survived both first and second world war. Lol

Cool windows framed by these spherical-shaped arcs. With the pink facade, the front of the building has something fairy-like to it. Reminds me of my next life ;)

Lol it's pink enough. 1828? That's a really historical structure there. Definitely worthy of content on Steemit

P.S. Maybe it's not actually pink, but I don't really care. It's pink enough for me. ;)

lol i think its pink quite alright and it looks gorgeous, nice shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88